We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd mix” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sparky Town

Sparky Town
324 Burnet Avenue, Syracuse, NY 13203
(315) 422-8401 ‎
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 618 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Odd mix”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The day I was there they had a live performer, and playing 30s music... Counter to the " trendy " area..

Menu items missing, including ALL beef burgers .

Not good, not bad, not what I expected...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I challenge you to find a better salad.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Every time I visit, I try to have a different salad. So far- the Popeye Salad + grilled chicken is the best. Key thing to the greatness of their delightful, green dishes is freshness and goodie ratio. Sparky Town salads are always super-fresh, and contain a generous portion of the non-leafy green items specific to the salad you order.

I can't speak to the entrees, as I haven't had any of them. When I have gone with friends and family who order things other than salad, they have been consistently pleased.

The people are friendly, and the bathrooms are clean. Give it a shot- you'll be surprised.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place, interesting people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I like the options--lots of vegetarian and vegan. The whole family can find something--even the carnivors.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Would go back! Nice mix of Vegan and Non-Vegan Fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Being vegan, I had the "Belly Buster" burrito which was (obviously) plentiful and tasty too. Other diners had shrimp salad and quesadillas that they enjoyed. Service was fine and knowledgeable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Skip it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a nice bar with occasional good live music. I suppose it's a decent place to visit for a night out with entertainment and beer. The food is extremely mediocre with some uninspired vegan offerings. The pasta was fairly plain, the nachos were nothing more than a bag of chips poured into a bowl with tasteless salsa and tasteless guacamole (little more than diced tomatoes and mashed avocado. A little flavour would have been nice). The salad was fine and the chili was edible. I'd skip it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparky Town also viewed

 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Sparky Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparky Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.