We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
3147 Erie Blvd East, Syracuse, NY 13214
(315) 449-1543
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 546 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Camden, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Service is top notch. Food is excellent every time we go. Appearance and cleanliness is always good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
764 helpful votes 764 helpful votes
“Average Italian fare.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The atmosphere is nice. This time we were not rushed to eat and get out. Food is well cooked and consistent good taste. Wine selection is good also. Low to mid priced wines. Meal sizes are less portioned which is nice to see.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“We'll be back: again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Delicious food and great service. We love the soup/salad, all you can eat. We try all/most of the soups, which are very good: right temp and taste. Fresh salad. Ask for a booth if you like quieter dining. Great value for the $.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Who doesn't Love Olive Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Anytime we are in the states we try to take in the Olive Garden. Service is so professional, quick and delicious. This one is not different.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a restaurant for people who just eat without actually tasting. I have been 3 or 4 times and it just gets worse. This time they brought the wrong soup and when it did finally get replaced, the chicken "squares" were completely tasteless and the soup was like wallpaper paste. The Pasta with meat sauce was unseasoned, boring and formulaic and when they didn't have the house red I wanted, they automatically brought me the most expensive.

Never ever again. One of the worst in Syracuse

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.