We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant in sylvan Beach NY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eddie's Restaurant
901 Main Street, Sylvan Beach, NY
315-762-5430
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Sylvan Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Restaurant in sylvan Beach NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fresh Haddock dinner daily... wonderful, Great service...great location...free parking...nice area to walk after dinner.Great dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    10
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great food at a reasonable price. Service was excellent. Casual sit down family restaurant.
Park in the lot across the street to avoid paying the parking meter fee.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good fun and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We come to eat here about once a season and again it was good. We sat at the counter and enjoyed talking with other patrons and the staff. It's a fun place at the beach and the food is in generous portions with great pies for dessert. It is a very popular place so you may have to wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aruba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good dinner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good dinner food not great but good. Seems like an easy place to take the kids everything is fairly average even the price for the area . Seems clean with fast service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice family restruant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I like the way this is set up. There are some booth around the outer edge but the inside has tables that you could have a party of two or a party of 20. The menu has a variety of items so everyone can get just what they want. However we thought for the price of the items we could have gotten a bit more. My mother had the cheese ravioli's for $10 and it didn't even come with one meatball. I had the lasagna and it was real tasty but the sauce was a bit sweet and plain. The restaurant was very busy and our server worked very hard. But getting a knife for my Aunt took way too long. Nice place for family's but they could be a bit more organized.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.