We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good dinner food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Eddie's Restaurant
901 Main Street, Sylvan Beach, NY
315-762-5430
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Sylvan Beach
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
aruba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good dinner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good dinner food not great but good. Seems like an easy place to take the kids everything is fairly average even the price for the area . Seems clean with fast service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    10
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice family restruant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I like the way this is set up. There are some booth around the outer edge but the inside has tables that you could have a party of two or a party of 20. The menu has a variety of items so everyone can get just what they want. However we thought for the price of the items we could have gotten a bit more. My mother had the cheese ravioli's for $10 and it didn't even come with one meatball. I had the lasagna and it was real tasty but the sauce was a bit sweet and plain. The restaurant was very busy and our server worked very hard. But getting a knife for my Aunt took way too long. Nice place for family's but they could be a bit more organized.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Yummy fish sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Although a little pricey with no sides the fish sandwich at Eddie's is delicious - the best ever! My husband had a great burger as well. The service was good too. The pie being served looked so good and we are regretting not having some after reading other comments. We always like to patronize family run businesses. We don't live in the area but heard about Eddie's from a friend who has been going there for many years. So glad we took her advice!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, ny USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“i expected a lot more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

cool-looking place with interesting history
and ... over-priced, only mediocre food!
the expensive sandwiches didn't come with any sides at all.
i expected so much more.
they were incredibly busy, and it took a long time as well.
sorry, eddie's, we will be checking out a competitor next time.
the serving staff was very nice!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Area favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love the pepper and egg sandwich. I have it made with part hot peppers,part sweet. They are very good at giving you your meal the way you want it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eddie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eddie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.