We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Filet Mignon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sidetracks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sidetracks
4508 Queens Blvd, Sunnyside, NY 11104
(718) 786-3570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 100 Restaurants in Sunnyside
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Filet Mignon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We went to SideTracks, and loved it. We had a delicious Filet Mignon cooked to perfection, and it was just right. Believe it or not, their bathroom was what impressed me even more than the decor of the restaurant. Very nice, although when I complemented the manager on the bathroom, he seemed unimpressed and definitely did not share my enthusiasm. Oh well. Again, the food was great.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The staff was friendly and professional. Fresh, warm bread arrived at our table shortly after sitting down. We had several appetizers - chicken satay, steamed dumplings and ribs. They were very tasty. I had the chicken special and was not disappointed. It was delicious! Dessert and coffee rounded off the night. It was a great time out!

Looking forward to visiting Sidetracks again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice decor, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I visited Sidetracks twice this month. We never had to wait for a table and the service is very prompt. The decor is nice and the restaraunt is spacious. Always fairly busy.

My first visit here I ordered the steak frites with mash which was very good. For dessert I'd definitely recommend the warm chocolate pudding, to die for!! They also have a good happy hour where you can get a glass of wine red or white for $5, along with other drink selections. On our second visit we each got tomato soup (appetizer special, $5) then the 1/2 roast chicken, and of course the chocolate pudding. I think I preferred the steak to the chicken but we still enjoyed our meal. The restaraunt can cater to large parties, families or small groups.

Overall a good restaraunt and we enjoyed our meal both times.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed in NY 5 nights, we ate here twice! We loved the food and the drinks. Prices were reasonable and the service was great. Open late - perfect when coming back from a ball game.

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to meet up with friends for happy hour or dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I have been to Sidetracks a few times - the service and quality of food are always consistent. A nice neighborhood place to have drinks or dinner.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidetracks also viewed

 

Been to Sidetracks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidetracks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.