We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dee Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dee Thai
4615 Queens Blvd, Sunnyside, NY 11104-1711
718-786-3137
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 99 restaurants in Sunnyside
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I love this place and they have good specials at "happy hour" and the like. The apps are very good and I have never had a dish I did not like! Good sweet treats to end off the meal too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    9
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Thai in NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I used to love Holy Basil in the East Village, but now that it is gone this is by far my favorite Thai restaurant in the city...lucky for me I happen to live in Sunnyside too. We usually just order in, but I have also taken big groups there for the lunch special and everyone has always loved it. Everything is fresh, tasty and great value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This place is quaint, the food is great and the prices are reasonable. It is the best Thai food in Sunnyside.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Neighborhood Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We always go to Dee Thai when we're in the mood for thai. They really have great food and a nice ambiance. When we get takeout, they always supply us with chop sticks and a good amount of food!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai at great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

This place reminds me of Thailand. They serve food which is not augmented for foreigners, just like in Bangkok. It is a small cozy place with a big menu to choose from. I really like their woonsen soup, pad thai, and other goodies. And you get all that with a very reasonable price. After tasting the food at this place, I can't go back anywhere else when I have a craving for Thai.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee Thai also viewed

 

Been to Dee Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dee Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.