We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hogan's Family Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hogan's Family Diner
56 S Liberty Dr, Stony Point, NY 10980-2320
845-429-9603
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Stony Point
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Stony Point, New York
1 review
“Our place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband Ron and my daughter Kelsey love this diner. Its the place where we can sit together as a family and have a great breakfast or diner and we are greeted by people who are friendly and professional. We wont change Hogan's for anything.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a nice family run diner. I go there often. The service is quick and the menu is pretty big. You can have breakfast any time of the day. The worker 's are really friendly. This place gets very busy , especially on weekends. I rarely have to wait.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Dining options in Stony Point are horrible. I gave this place a shot hoping for something edible. I found myself enjoying a perfectly cooked rack of lamb. It came with two sides and a huge salad and table bread, and yet was only $16! Other than the lamb, the food was pretty average, and the ambience leaves plenty to be desired. It's a diner, not fine dining, so the sauces are served in plastic cups and the furnishings are cheap and old. But the service was good and friendly. To summarize, lots of food, a great entree, good service and low price make this a place I can recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Booths are tiny but the food is great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Came here for dinner on a Friday. Excellent service and above average diner food. My goodness, the booths were tiny. Good thing we all liked each other 'cause it was a right squeeze. When we left the line was out the door.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Point, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Diner in Rockland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great: A) Service, B) Prices, C) Food, D) All of the Above.... Answer is "D" all of the above. Great meal and worth the wait if they're busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogan's Family Diner also viewed

 

Been to Hogan's Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hogan's Family Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.