We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Circle Road, Stony Brook, NY 11794   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Package!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stony Brook
Seneca Falls, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very clean, staff was great. Very comfortable and quiet hotel. I enjoyed the outdoor areas. The access to Stony Brook was very convenient. The bar staff was great after a long day at a conference. Not your usual stuffy crowd. Beautiful grounds, very clean. Room was very clean and the staff was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate such kind comments! I am also happy to hear that our staff were perfect. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    53
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
94
19
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We went to visit our son who teaches at Stony Brook. This hotel is right on campus. Brand new and very nice. Clean, friendly staff, restaurant, breakfast and bar. Very quiet location but lots of action at the hotel. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate such kind comments! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please let us know when you plan to return. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

check in was a breeze. the room was immaculate with beautiful linens and decor. the room was quiet even though there was 3 wedding party guests staying that night. we wokeup refreshed.checkout was easy and quick. we did not utilize the pool and gym facilities but they both looked more than adequate and clean. we would definately stay there again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate such kind comments! I am also happy to hear that my front desk team provided with you a quick and efficient check in. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please let us know when you plan to return. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Point, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

best in the area to be honest. very modern, clean. Bar and food is decent. Highly recommend for events. I had an event here and all my guests were very impressed and had a blast!!

Very good service and management seemed to be very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: use the shuttle to go around the area...plenty of places of interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate such kind comments! I am also happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your event with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. We hope to be of service to you again soon. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn in Stony Brook is a newer hotel. It is clean, well appointed, nicely laid out and modern. We had plenty of parking on site, the room with two double beds was clean, good sized and modern.

Room included fridge and microwave as well a Kreurig coffee maker. Hotel has indoor pool, fitness room and business center. Unfortunately breakfast is not included, but free wifi.

Room and bath very clean, beds comfortable and staff was very helpful and friendly. They obviously "get it".

This hotel is located on Stony Brook University Campus directly across from Medical Center. Very convenient to us visiting relatives in Centereach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the hotels accomodations and we are thankful for you kind comments! Please know that our breakfast buffet is normally $12.95. However, if you ever travel back to the area, please contact me directly at 631-941-2980 before making a reservation, and I will be happy to help you find a rate that will include breakfast during your stay. We are please you were happy with the service you received and we hope to be of service to you in the near future. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MORICHES, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My mother was rushed to Stony Brook Hospital on Memorial Day w/a stroke. I chose to stay at The Hilton Garden Inn for convenience, the fact the situation was "touch and go" and I do not live close to the hospital. Management and staff were extremely helpful, considerate and accommodating during this stressful time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that we were able to accomodate you during your time of emergency. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. We hope that your mother is healthy and doing well. If there is anything at all we can do to futher assist you please contact me directly at the hotel at 631-941-2980. Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in town to attend a wedding and stayed one night at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. A microwave oven and a Keurig coffee maker were provided, but for the price we paid (over $200 once taxes and fees were included), it would have been nice to have a Continental breakfast included..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the accomodations and your stay at our hotel. Please know that as a Garden Inn standard, breakfast is not normally included in the rate. There are rates that do in fact include breakfast each day of your stay. If you are ever to return to the area and are interested in staying with us again, please contact me directly at 631-941-2980 ext 5141 and I will be happy to find a rate more suitable for you that will include breakfast. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to be of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook

Address: 1 Circle Road, Stony Brook, NY 11794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Stony Brook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stony Brook
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook hotel offers stylish accommodations ideally located on the campus of Stony Brook University and just across the street from the Stony Brook University Hospital. Enjoy easy access to the Stony Brook campus, plus nearby shopping, beaches and malls. We are also conveniently located just 12 miles from McArthur Airport and 60 miles from New York City. Explore Long Island from the LIRR Stony Brook Station located on the university campus or take the complimentary hotel shuttle to attractions in the local area. Unwind in a spacious guest room and keep in touch with complimentary internet access. Indulge in a delicious meal at the hotel restaurant, The Garden Grille & Bar, open daily for breakfast and dinner and weekdays for lunch. For the convenience of dining within your room, grab a snack from the hotel's great value, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® or order a meal from room service (evening only). The Pavilion Lounge offers the perfect spot to unwind after a busy day. Stay active with a workout in the complimentary fitness center or enjoy a splash in the pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook also offers flexible meeting space, ideal for seminars and presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.