We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven Hidden in the Catskills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast
4496 Route 209, Stone Ridge, NY 12484   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Stone Ridge B&B and Inns
Niskayuna, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Little Piece of Heaven Hidden in the Catskills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

A Long 4th of July Weekend turned into treasure hunts on Nature Trails, Sleepy afternoon naps with a soft rolling breeze on ourdoor Laz-boys, a littlequiet time along on the hammock, picking wild berries and lettuce, wine tasting, antiquing, horse back riding, and a BBQ with the owners at the Inn who served the most delicious cold sweet potatoe salad. It blew me away as much as breakfast did. Definitely coming here again. So much to do here, so little time. Love the decor, love the Inn, love the owners. Next time, getting the room with the private wing though... It's way too cool!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
innloverinnlover
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

I recently attended the most beautiful wedding at SparrowHawk Affaires. Every details was amazing. The grounds are nicely kept and the inn it self is just amazing. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights with our newborn in the suite. We arrived at 1am and we called ahead and they stayed up to receive us. The host Marietta made us our breakfast at 10am...unheard of at any other B&B..and the breakfast was truly wonderful. An amazing omelet, homemade waffles, sweet potato biscuits..quite a feast! We went to a wedding that day and the next morning we really needed some time to recover and again Marietta treated us like special guests. She made us breakfast and even a bath in the double jacuzzi, even offered to watch our baby and let us check out late. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxed. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house more than at an establishment. My friends can't cook like that though...Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

My experience at this B & B was outstanding. The ambience was conducive to relaxation after a long day at work. This facility provided ground transportation for me from the train station back to the B & B. The sleeping and bathroom facilities were exceptionally clean. My special dietary needs were accommodated with grace and courtesy. I especially appreciated their willingness to provide me with dinners as well as breakfast. I look forward to returning to SparrowHawk Affaires Inn Extradionaire
Elliot Y. Merenbloom, Educational Consultant.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

My partner and I had the pleasure of visiting Sparrowhawk Affairs in celebration of her birthday. The goal was to get away from the stress of everyday life. This goal was met in style at Sparrowhawk. We were impressed by the accommodations at this B&B. From the open bar policy to the incredible breakfast (especially the sweet potato pancakes), they have thought of everything. For instance, they have a microwave conveniently available for guests use with microwave popcorn to boot. The place is beautifully decorated and the owner has a unique gift shop containing the most wonderful Mid-Hudson (and beyond) finds. In addition, the owner makes it clear that anything in the place is for sale, including the furnishings in each guest room.

Saturday morning we enjoyed a long walk on one of several walking trails and a nice dinner in town. Overall it was a nice quiet, comforting weekend. We look forward to returning to Sparrowhawk Affairs real soon!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

What a wonderful B & B! Excellent service, delicious food, great room. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Marietta and Mom are extraordinary inn keepers. Thank goodness they bought and renovated this B and B. We'll be back again!

Beautiful facility, every amenity, very relaxing. All the comments others have made about the amazing breakfasts are 100% true. A really NICE get away.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4496 Route 209, Stone Ridge, NY 12484
Location: United States > New York > Stone Ridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stone Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1770 brick colonial nestled in Rondout Valley, between the beautiful Shawangunk Ridge and the Catskill Mountains, featuring 5 unique guest rooms, with private baths and fireplaces throughout. We have preserved the historic features, including the original wide plank floors, while providing you with the best in modern hospitality. In addition to our main house, we offer families and guests with pets, the option of staying in our cozy private carriage house featuring 2 bedrooms and loft area with a full kitchen, living room and outside patio area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.