We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely a top place for sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fushimi Japanese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fushimi Japanese Restaurant
2110 Richmond Rd, Staten Island, NY 10306-2572
(718) 980-5300
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fushimi Japanese Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #190 of 710 Restaurants in Staten Island
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Grant City (SIR) Jefferson Av (SIR)
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely a top place for sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Great quality sushi and sashimi which is presented in a great atmosphere. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn ,NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sushi place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This is not far from my job so I order from this place about 2-3 times a month. It is a very good sushi place. Def one of the better ones on staten island. I must say though that I only eat teh vegetarian sushi as I don't eat fish or seafood. But my co-workers do get fish and seafood rolls and they rave about them. I def recommend this place if you are in the area. Fresh ingredients and fast delivery service.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere..good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The atmosphere is very chic,,dim lighting, comfortable seating. The presentation of the food is superb. Food is delicious. My only complaint is the the wait staff seems unfriendly and cold. Pretty expensive. Had 2 soups, shared rice, rolls and chicken bento...$70.00

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“hip and yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this place is a surprise when you walk in. it's super hip and fun inside. feels a bit on the fancy side. we have been here for lunch and for dinner. they have a great lunch deal for $12 with good choices.. Dinner is slightly more expensive and the crowd is a little older and dressy.. We really enjoyed a night out with another couple. we arent sushi eaters and there is still plenty on the menus we can eat..
love that we feel like we are at a hip and fancy place but the prices are not too bad at all. very yummy desserts as well!
this place is great for anything. family, business lunches as well as a romantic or girls night out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Sushi and sashimi specialties”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The best place on Staten Island for excellent sushi and sashimi, including specialties like live scallop that aren't found everywhere else. The service is sometimes uneven, but overall not bad. Be prepared for a loud scene when it's busy on weekends and holidays. There is a great staff of the sushi chef and his workers. The manager keeps an eye on how things are going, and is responsive to any requests or complaints.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fushimi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to Fushimi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fushimi Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.