We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Fine Service, Fair Prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodfellas Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Goodfellas Pizza
655 Rossville Ave, Staten Island, NY 10309
718-984-7500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 709 Restaurants in Staten Island
Restaurant details
on the road
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food, Fine Service, Fair Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The first thing I noticed is this place is all windows - very inviting as I was driving around looking for a place to eat. The second thing was that you can park in this neighborhood. On entering, we were greeted in a very welcoming and polite manner. There was a wait, but it came with an apology and the offer of free coffee and dessert, for our trouble. The food (one of the best lasagnas ever) was out of this world, the service was unbeatable, and the low price was a real surprise. I don't live in NY, and my dinner companion doesn't even live in this time zone, but we were both impressed enough to spread the word. Nicely done, Goodfellas!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
“Keeps me coming back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I went to Goodfella's for the first time about a year ago with my boyfriend, and ever since it's the only place I want to go. Something about it has me wanting to go back every time, everything is so delicious and cooked perfectly, I have NEVER had a bad experience there EVER. I would also like to mention that the owner and ALL of the employees are ALWAYS so friendly which just goes is a topping on their delicious pizzas.. YUMM. I love Goodfella's and will always recommend them to everyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Even though there was a kids party the staff helped my dad and I get a table outside and we had a nice lunch. Great macaroni.

Linda NS

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The pizza at goodfellas is out of the world. I love their vodka pie it is out standing. you will not be disappointed

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Island, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Awesome employees and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Just spent several days on Staten Island and ate several times at Goodfellas. The best pizza I have ever ate. Awesome veal parm hero. The most friendly people you could ever hope for. Well worth the trip to visit. Try the pasta or pizza alla vodka sauce, unreal

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodfellas Pizza also viewed

Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to Goodfellas Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodfellas Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.