We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Monmouth County” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Denino's Pizzeria Tavern

Denino's Pizzeria Tavern
524 Port Richmond Ave, Staten Island, NY 10302-1721
(718) 442-9401
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 653 Restaurants in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
NJ USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best in Monmouth County”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Pizza is everywhere, but this taste is unique. A whole pie fresh from the oven is an experience you will not do just once.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    71
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must for pizza lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I'm a native New Yorker and this is one of my favorite pizza places in the tristate area. Thin crust, good sauce and fresh ingredients. Living in SI this is where I go when I have a hankering for pizza. Their scungilli (both hot and cold) is very good as well.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best pizza on Staten Island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The food is fantastic.. not only the pizza. The fried calamari and fried shrimp are always cooked to perfection. Nice family atmosphere. You can get pitchers of beer and wine. Reasonably priced. Don't miss this gem on Staten Island!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awsome food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great pizza, good salads, swift service! You'll be pleased!!! Everything on the menu is fresh and delish!!! My kids always ask to go here for pizza!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Best Pizza Hands Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Grew up on Staten Island, Ive traveled a bit and live in the city where pizza was perfected. Its my favorite food. This pizza is consistantly excellent. the quality has not changed in all the years I've been eating there. Its such a family and neighborhood atmosphere, its like going home!!
And the fried Calamari is the best also, along with the wings!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denino's Pizzeria Tavern also viewed

 
Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to Denino's Pizzeria Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denino's Pizzeria Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.