We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Italian Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bocelli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bocelli
1250 Hylan Blvd, Staten Island, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 709 Restaurants in Staten Island
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine Italian Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have to say that we had a great time. It was a birthday celebration. The food, service and place was amazing. Who would have said that there would be a place like this in Staten Island. I will definitely go back. We wanted to order the Osou Boco but unfortunately they only said it will be served on Saturdays and if it available. That was the only down fall. I recommend this place. In addition, Nidal our Maiter De was amazing with his impeccable service. If I go there I would only want to sit in his section.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My fiocchi was absolutely fantastic. It was stuffed with mascarpone, pear and lemon. To die for pasta! The seating is crowded. The waiter was fun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I heard the food was good so my wife and I went tonight to try and we were pleasantly surprised. The wait staff was very attentive and food was Flavorful. Parking is no problem and they have Valet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island,New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Bocelli is the BEST on Staten Island....By far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My family and I have dined at Bocelli regularly since it opened. Never once did we not walk out of there completely satisfied. The wait staff is spectacular, service is second to none. We have celebrated many family occasions (weddings,anniversaries,birthdays) in the upstairs room and we have never ceased to be amazed how consistently great everything is. To Vinny,Maria and Stefano a hearty BRAVO!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“feels like being in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Magnificent decor! service is superb! extremely clean! and the most important part...the food is awesome!! when you walk into this restaurant you feel as though you have walked into a restaurant on the Via Veneto in Italy! The menu has so many choices and the wine list is extensive. Absolutely loved it here and will definitely revisit soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocelli also viewed

Staten Island, NY
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to Bocelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bocelli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.