We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of Staten Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WaterFalls Restaurant

WaterFalls Restaurant
2012 Victory Blvd., Staten Island, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 710 Restaurants in Staten Island
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gem of Staten Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My family and I have been going to Waterfalls since it opened and it is consistently a favorite. Delicious food (many unique dishes), fabulous drinks and terrific staff all in a beautiful atmosphere. Really just a beautiful place that deserves to be in the Top 5 of Staten Island eateries!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We love to go to Waterfalls its a good family owned restaurant.. The father/son who cook and run the business are great and so is the food.. We have 10 parties there since they opened and go there for date nights as well.. Great food for the price and quality..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Some of the best Italian food on Staten Island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a family event at Waterfalls, and I must say I was very taken by the place. I found the decor tasteful, the staff very accommodating, and the atmosphere festive. Though I spent most of the time programming a new Android tablet for my wife's cousin, I still had a chance to be observant. The food was delicious, plentiful, and the sauce did not affect me (like some sauces do) and nothing was greasy. The pasta was just the way I liked it (al dente). The deserts were decadent. So, I say if you are on Staten Island you must visit Waterfalls.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME MOTHERS DAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Me and my sister took Mom here for Mother's Day like we have for the past 5 years since Dad passed. Had a great meal , wonderful service and a really nice time overall. The food was very good and even had some leftovers. Everyone there is very nice and accomodating. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good family dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Nice home style italian restaurant, good service, great family atmosphere, decent prices. Great restaurant if you don't want to drive to little italy.....................

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WaterFalls Restaurant also viewed

 
Staten Island, NY
 

Been to WaterFalls Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WaterFalls Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.