We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 South Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
GreenLeadersBronze level
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights when taking daughter to Wagner College. Excellent staff from font desk, to restaurant, to maid service. I will definitely stay again. Only caution: free shuttle needs 24 hour advance notice or you won't get on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Lynn M,

We are very happy to be your choice of hotel on the Island when taking your daughter to Wagner College. Thank you for recognizing all our staff. We do our best to serve our guest the best way we can. Once again, thank you and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back to Hilton Garden Inn.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    126
    57
    39
    28
See reviews for
159
125
49
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel was great but the cocktail hour was unbelievable. Additionally, the staff was attentive as was the shuttle driver who picked us up from the ferry. I would recommend this facility without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Steve F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very grateful that you had a great stay with us and had the chance to take our complimentary shuttle service. Your recommendation is very important to us and for sharing it here on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

staff and amazing great property loved it all I was pleased with everything. you must stay there, cant beat it. everything is close. nice rooms, good food. great club upstairs I am going to come back for sure. eat at the restaurant, it is really good mailk is the best agent in the world, bar none

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Zia H,

Thank you so very much for sharing these wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable! We are also so pleased to hear that our staff was exceptional with the special mention of Malek . We do our best to make the Hilton Garden Inn your home away from home during your travels!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Staten Island very soon!

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

As always our stay at the HGH Staten Island was wonderful....Staff is wonderful and met or exceeded our every expectation.....The wedding went off without a hitch and the food and service was terrific. The total experience was top notch.....The Nicotras are a class act.....We thank them and their staff for a great wedding experience...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Stephen W,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your daughters' wedding! We are thrilled that we lived up to your expectations and that you and your daughter had a great time during the once in a lifetime occasion. We are always grateful to be part of someones special event. We thank you for your recommendation and your recognition of our team's efforts. Hope we get to see you again!

Thank you...

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonard, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Safe and secure! It was myself and my daughter traveling to NYC to see my son who goes to Wagner College, being safe was important. The front desk associates are very helpful and friendly. The property has a restaurant-Lorenzo's. Very busy in the evenings. The food was very good! Everyone was very nice and attentive. Our room was spotless. Very comfy! Nice size bathrooms, nice showerhead in the shower. Mini fridge. Coffee machine w/ teas and coffee. They give you an assortment of mini-chocolates next to the coffee machine, .Twix, reeses, milky way, I think 2 of each! .. Free Wi-Fi. The beds are adjustable. They were comfortable as were the pillows. Nice white fluffy duvet! The property has an indoor pool. Beautiful grounds, We will book this hotel again and again since we will be visiting SI many times to see our son! Can't wait to return! Almost forgot, they have a spa!! We did not have time to go there but we peeked in and it looked so inviting. They prices were very reasonable! The spa is a definite on our next visit.

Room Tip: They have a guest elevator and a service elevator. Request a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear LyndaA865,

It was a great pleasure to read about your experience with us, thank you for sharing! We love when our service stands out from start to finish, and thank you for recognizing our team members. We are always thrilled to see that our little touches like the amenities are noticed by our guests.

Our staff strive to go above and beyond in serving our guests. I am glad that your experience at our hotel was great and was more than you expected. Thank you for visiting our hotel and hope we get to serve you again on your next trip to Staten Island, NY.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prosperity, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wonderful experience clean fresh rooms comfortable bed beautiful scenery and walking areas, were scenic and felt very safe. We enjoyed the amenities of this Hilton experience and would recommend it to all our friends. We will be looking for Hilton affiliated motel rooms no matter where we travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Renee W ,

Thank you for your lovely review and for your endorsement of Hilton Garden Inn on Trip Advisor. We are always thrilled to see that our little touches like the amenities are noticed by our guests. We also thank you for recommending us! We do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Thank you,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

So, I'm a braidesmaid in my friends wedding and we are all staying in Staten Island. I stayed two nights, and didn't sleep well either of them. The walls were so thin that you could hear someone talking as they walked down the hallway and opened the doors to their rooms. I had reserved two rooms and although I cancelled the reservation I am still fighting a charge for one of the rooms that I cancelled. On top of it all I left my phone charger in the room and although I called only three hours after leaving the hotel they claimed to not have been able to find it. To top it off, even though the wedding was at the hotel they couldn't even help us bridesmaids get the gifts from the bridal suite into the cars... Glad we're done... Now if I could just charge my phone...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jewela A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Hazel2145

Thank you for staying with us and for having the time to leave us a review.

We sincerely apologize that you didn't have a good stay with us. We understand your frustration with the noise disturbance and apologize it prevented you from getting the good night rest you deserve.

We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly work to improve our guest satisfaction. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve the next time you travel in our area.

Sincerely,

Jewela Anova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Address: 1100 South Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hilton Staten Island
Staten Island Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.