We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Staten Island

Save Saved
You added Ramada Staten Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Staten Island
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   535 N. Gannon Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314 (Formerly Victory Motor Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Staten Island
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed for five nights, including a weekend. This hotel is conveniently located immediately off the Expressway exit with free on-site parking. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and even stayed on the phone with me providing turn-by-turn directions to their door. There is also overnight security on-site. The rooms were clean and the property well maintained. It appears to be recently rennovated, which may account for a slight checmical smell in the room. Wifi is only available in public areas, but I noticed a plug underneath the desk so if you bring your own ethernet cable you can probably connect in your room. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend to friends and would stay there again.

Room Tip: I had a king bed. Rooms might be a little cramped with two queens or doubles. Because of proximity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    66
    26
    21
    7
See reviews for
80
26
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here from Wednesday night to Saturday morning. Everything was clean and tidy, room service was great, felt like we were on a cruise the way they folded up the towels and even our laundry that was on the bed. We took the S62 bus everyday to the St.George Ferry and back. Ferry is free(goes every hour and half hour) and busride is $2.25 but we bought a $29 pass for unlimited rides around New york on the MTA. the Bus ride was about 20-25 min to the ferry, and the ferry ride is the same, so it takes about an hour to get to Manhattan from Ramada. Bus stop was about a block from hotel, so very close. Breakfast here was fabulous. Waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bagels, sweets, cereal, yogurt fruit, coffee, orange juice, tea, apple juice & milk. And at 9:40 20 minutes before breakfast ended, they restocked everything except the eggs, other hotels don't do that. If you get there late tough luck. And another one of our favorites was the candy jar on the counter;-) Room was decent size, two queen beds, we had 4 adults and all fit comfortably. Basically only slept and ate breakfast there. Bathroom was clean and got new towels and soap everyday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We stayed at this hotel last June for 5 nights. The rooms are not big but, very nicely decorated and clean. The service of the staff of this hotel is outstanding, there was no thing so small that they would not try their best to meet your requirements completely. Will of course stay there again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I had tentatively booked a hotel online in NJ and another in Queens - found this deal at last minute. Paid $79.00/night with breakfast. Excellent deal!!! Very clean hotel, looks like recently renovated, nice decor. A/C was super cold! Fridge, coffee maker in room. Very quiet hotel even though right next to the freeway - very easy to find the hotel (and I was driving from Burlington, Ontario). Front desk staff helpful and friendly. Plenty of warm towels etc. Breakfast was "make your own waffles", eggs, sausage, bagels, pastries, etc (help yourself) it was good. LOVED the location - I would drive to the Staten Island Ferry (max 10 mins away), park car for whole day for $8.00 and then take a wonderful ferry ride (20 mins) to Manhattan. Staten Island & NYC were very safe - police everywhere and the New Yorkers were so helpful and friendly!!!! We are already planning another trip there and will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort de France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Friendly staff. The room is clean an confortable. Beakfast is excellent for the price: waffles, eggs, fruits... free parking and if you haven't got a car, you can take the bus (2 min walking) bus + staten island ferry one hour to get to Manhattan. The ferry is free and it's good to see the Liberty Statue and New York SkyLine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent two nights in this hotel in July 2011. I thought it was a really nice place. It has free parking and complimentary breakfast. The rooms were very clean, tastefully decorated, had a refrigerator, friendly staff and the beds were very comfortable. We were on the side of the hotel that faces an expressway (on the other side of a road and some trees). I slept fine, but a cousin in another room thought it was noisy. There isn't an elevator, but it's only two stories (ground and upper floor). The air conditioner made the room nice and cool and the bathroom was spotless (looked brand new). It cost $17 by taxi to get to the Staten Is. Ferry. We took a taxi because of a few elderly people in our group. We got a reasonable price on the hotel and I would recommend this place to others. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Staten Island

Address: 535 N. Gannon Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314 (Formerly Victory Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Staten Island 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Staten Island Hotel Staten Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Staten Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.