We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Wild Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The host Stephen in breakfast area is a pleasure. He is very attentive and a breath of fresh air. I also found Josie and Matt to be very welcoming and helpful. The customer service here is a delight.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Meandyoua,

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We strive on customer service so we are very thankful that you felt the service was a delight. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    85
    32
    12
    7
See reviews for
102
31
12
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This location was very convenient for our family visit. From so Carolina we were looking for comfort and cleanliness. The room needs a frig and microwave. We had food left over from a great Italian restaurant and bad to toss it...no refrigeration. On a brighter note we looked forward to our breakfast experience with Stephen who was so very cheerful and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stephen at breakfast was so so warm. Asides the delicious meals he served, he was so friendly and eager to show us how to make some sandwiches and other simple meals ourselves. He is so neat and enjoys what he does. The front desk staff are so good too - maria, Josie, matt. Dominic another staff who helped with our luggage ws equally great.
We were given free rides to and from the staten island ferry - very kind of the hotel. Our chaffeaurs Frank and Lean were so helpful with advise on best tourist sites to visit in new York.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants a home away from home. I will come back again if I do come to new york
Aderonke, Nigeria

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side where I stayed have a good view. Double king beds recommended for a family wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Aderonke A:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are all pleased that you found our breakfast attendant Stephen friendly and eager to help. As you mention he enjoys what he does. I have passed down all your comments to our staff and they were all static to know about your review. Once again thank you for such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again when you visit New York City.

Best Regards,
Lidiel Siverio
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable. Our host, Stephen at breakfast was very helpful and informative. I would come back to stay at this hotel for that reason alone. He is the perfect definition of hospitality. Thank you Stephen.

Josie at the front desk greeted us like family. She was also very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI Express S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Margej267:
Thank you for your kind words. I have informed Stephen and Josie of your review, as always, they were static to know. If you are in the area again please visit us. We have a complementary shuttle to the Staten Island Ferry that runs from Wednesday to Sunday which can help with the commute to see the wonders of New York City.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express on you travels to New York City.

Best Regards,
Lidiel Siverio
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairborn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

stephen - breakfast server - excellent service, kept all aware of when food products will be ready during heavy usage- area neat and clean, went about with a fruit basket offering to all customers. brought you your pancakes when finished - kept coffee area full at all times, greets customers with a smile.

josie - did a great job at front -desk reviewed and updated billing to reflect proper charges

maria - took reservations without a hitch

minor - bathroom ventilation fan inoperatable room 309
room - great showerhead and pressure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The front desk workers were very attentive and eager to help. Our breakfast host, Stephen was absolutely incredible. He delivered specific treats to those he knew enjoyed them and even cooked some vegetarian food for our group of sandy relief workers. Overall the staff was wonderful, the facility was clean and well cared for, and we had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff was amazing! Stephen down in breakfast was so gracious and catered to my large group every morning for a week! Matthew at the front desk acted like a concierge when ever we had questions about where to have dinner! All well trained!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West

Address: 300 Wild Avenue, Staten Island, NY 10314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express hotel is conveniently situated in one of New York's five boroughs, in the heart of Staten Island, very convenient to Newark Liberty Airport and northern New Jersey sites. Our ideal location allows you to easily reach hundreds of area businesses and attractions. The Arts & Science Museum is close by. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection An education program with art, history, drama, music, and boat trips to the ships' graveyards of New York are all within walking distance from this hotel. The Staten Island Ferry sails into Downtown Manhattan till late night...and is a highlight unto itself. Free! There's the Verrazano Bridge as well as a choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Groupon, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island Hotel Staten Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.