We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Staten Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Staten Island to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Staten Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Second time stagkng here, 3 days duration. Used hotel as a base to goto Manhattan and had family celebrations in Staten Island!
Rooms.are small but the quality of room is very, very good!
Beds, pillows and comforter are new and very comfortable!
Shower and bath are very clean and the water pressue is good for the showers with plenty of hot water!!!!
Continental bteakfast is limited but adequate!
I will stay here again when in this area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Daytripper0852,

Welcome back to our property! We are glad to have hosted your second visit to Staten Island and able to be the host to your travels to both Manhattan and family locally. We pride ourselves on providing the best service and amenities throughout the property. We are happy to know you enjoyed our new bedding package in the guest rooms and the overall cleanliness. We recently also increased the options in breakfast with more hot items available to all of our guests but we welcome your feedback to continue to grow our operation! Thank you again for recommending us and we hope to see you soon for your third visit!

Best regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    73
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
69
53
27
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The double room was spacious and the bedding and towels very good. Good breakfast with 24 hour tea/coffee plus coffee making facilities in room. Downside was its location at the end of a bus service as far away from the ferry as you could possibly get. Taxi find the airport had no clue where it was and the hotel gave incorrect directions on the phone! Only a short walk to the bus stop and buses very regular to the ferry. I would stay there again now I know where it is.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear LouisaH,

Thank you for recommending our property and glad to see you enjoyed our multiple amenities such as our complimentary buffet breakfast & 24 hour coffee/tea service. We are within a few short miles to the Ferry and we apologized that you experienced challenges with locating us. We do have a seasonal shuttle service to the Ferry along with the public transportation just two blocks away! Thank you for your feedback as we continue to improve our service for all our guests and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to Staten Island!

Best regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel was perfect as a place to stay and avoid driving into the city. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and parking was great. Basically this is like staying in a suburban motel close the the heart of NYC. It was overpriced for what you get but this is New York City after all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Fehlow,

Thank you for your recommendation of our property! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us during your visit to NYC. Our rooms have recently been modified with new bedding package and good to see you enjoyed our complimentary parking and breakfast buffet! Our rates are affordable in comparison to the heart of NYC but please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time you visit Staten Island from LA to assist with your booking! We hope to see you soon and thank you for recommending us!

Best regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywod
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn. It was very clean, the staff was incredible esp Toni the breakfast attendant. The breakfast was great every morning and the location was great also. I would highly recommend Comfort Inn and this will be our favored Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Kayla I,

Thank you for your oustanding feedback regarding your time with us. We are delighted to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet with Toni our rock star performer! She truly delivers memorable experiences to all of our guests and glad that she made you feel welcomed! Thank you for making us your favorite property in Staten Island and we hope to see you soon in your travels from North Hollywood!

Best regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here because I had a wake to attend. The Hilton and Hampton were fully booked, so I figured I would go to the Comfort Inn. First, the rooms are BEYOND small. If there had been 2 people in my room, there would have been NO room. Second, I did not have 1 waste paper basket in my room. Third, the TV was definitely not HD. Four, there was a dead fly on the tray where the cups were. Five, Very little parking. Six, one of the towels left for me in the room was frayed from bleach (time to use it as a drying cloth for a car). Seven, they actually wanted 25c per minute in the business center to go online. I stay at Hiltons and Marriotts and Hyatts and do not get charged. The reason why it got 1 star.....UUMMM??? the orange juice was cold at the breakfast bar.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saul C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Gerdie0153,

Thank you for providing all of the details regarding your recent experience with us. We have discussed your feedback with our operation team internally as we pride ourselves on providing the best product and top notch service for all of our guests. I am very sorry we did not deliver on your expectations and would like to make it up to you directly on your next visit to Staten Island! Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and again thank you for your honest feedback!

Best regards,

Saul Castillo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay the night! The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were small but very clean and had microwave and refrigerator. The free breakfast was great..included hot items such a s eggs and waffles and even had fresh fruit! The breakfast closes at nine am but when we arrived at 9:15, they were very nice and made sure we had a nice breakfast. Everyone that we came into contact with at the hotel was very nice!! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello LoveTravel,

I am pleased to read your message here. It is so great to know that we are being noticed in such a positive way. The ladies at the Breakfast area work very hard and are very attuned to the needs of the guest. I know we strive to make every experience a positive one and I can see that it shows with your kind words.

Please let us know if your travel takes you to Staten Island in the future we would love to be your Home away from Home.

- Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Me and my family enjoyed our stay very much, the hotel was extremely clean. The gentlemen at the front desk, Matthew was extremely helpful with directing us to are room as well as informing us of places around the hotel to go to and directions to said places. I would most definitely recommend people to stay here and only hope that Matthew is at the front desk for them to begin their wonderful experience as soon as they step into the lobby.

Stayed December 2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel E, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello to you Solangel,

I am so very pleased to hear from you. I appreciate every single person who writes on our wall here. I can assure you that your words will definitely be echoed to our staff to show how are guest truly see us and you can be sure that I will pass on this message to Matthew as well.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write about us it is greatly welcomed. Please have a safe and happy weekend.

-Samuel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Staten Island

Address: 310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Staten Island 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staten Island Comfort Inn is conveniently situated in the heart of Staten Island, one of NYC's boroughs. Our ideal location is close to Newark Liberty Int'l. Airport and northern New Jersey's main business corridor. Comfort In provides complimentary Shuttle service to Staten Island Ferry and local area. The shuttle is operation with limited hours. Free parking, proximity as well to the Staten Island Ferry across to Downtown Manhattan makes this a perfect business travel selection. The Art & Science Museum is rich in its varied collection of the arts and and historical objects. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection. All are within easy reach.Accommodations offer: Free wi-fi Internet, Free 24-hour coffee and tea, on-site parking and Fitness center. Your Morning Breakfast features full hot/cold delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Free local calls, access to the business center equipped with computers,copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Staten Island Hotel Staten Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Staten Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.