We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything's Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Osier Landmark Restaurant

Red Osier Landmark Restaurant
6492 Main Rd, Stafford, NY 14143
888-343-6972
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Stafford
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Batavia, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything's Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have not had one meal at the Red Osier that I have not cared for in the 10 years I have been going, but that is mainly due to the fact that I have been getting prime rib for the majority of those ten years. Although the seafood (salmon or shrimp) is quite delictable, the prime rib is simply the best! The many appetizers are just as delicious, as are the three different type of salad's available with an main meal. The prices are quite high when it comes to the bigger cuts of beef, but I feel that it is worth the larger bill at the end for higher quality food.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    15
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Anniversary Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I came here for our wedding anniversary. As soon as we checked in with our reservation they greeted us with a "Happy Anniversary". That was unexpected and very nice to hear. Our waitress greeted us the same. The service was excellent and our food was fantastic!
It was well worth the drive and the money. This is our new favorite place. The lobster bisque was the best I have ever had.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The food is fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

This restaurant is about 25 minutes west of Rochester in a small town. They have fabulous prime rib and the service is excellent. The setting is very comfortable. They offer coupons so we can enjoy going there without feeling bad about the cost. We really like to go to celebrate my birthday.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

If you want a great prime rib dinner this is the place. Carved right at your table. You can download coupon for 25.99 for TWO people. for a complete dinner ! Service was great. They also have other specials. Appetizers..... Huge Shrimp talking close to 4 inches long, you can get 2 or 4.
Desert The Bananas Foster is to die for..save room...big enough to share if you want. I could go every week.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“ALWAYS great Prime Rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We have been to the Red Osier several times over the past few months. Each and every time the food has been fantastic, the waitstaff awesome and bartenders are top notch. Each time we have made reservations we have been asked if we are celebrating a special event. We have even gotten reminder calls confirming our reservations. Thank you Mike for continuing the top notch service your parents started years ago.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Osier Landmark Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Osier Landmark Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Osier Landmark Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.