We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 Cascade Drive, Springville, NY 14141   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springville
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    95
    71
    21
    20
See reviews for
115
57
31
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

After a stay at a local microtel, my ipod was taken. I left it in the room, I called, they told me an employee found it. Hooray! I am told an employee brings it to manager, another employee witnesses it put in the safe by manager. Since then, it's mysteriously went missing and neither the location nor home office is replacing it and it's accessories.

Worse part. I have always enjoyed the actual hotel and the stay. Too bad I have to worry about the security.

Room Tip: Never pack your bags too full. I have a briefcase that this IPOD slipped out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel14170, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
I'm very sorry the hotel did not find your missing items and you were given incorrect information. If the items are found, we will return them to you. However, please be advised that the hotel is not responsible for lost items.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCOEE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've stayed quite a few times at this hotel, but this was the worst. First the thermostate did not, did not even know this for 2days just thought we had to suffer with it. Then I was told the maintenance man is a farmer and goes home at 10am but they will try to get him back, which they did. The pillows are rock hard along with the beds makes for a restless sleepless night. The next night I asked for different pillows and they found some. Shouldn't the pillows be OK to begin with. The worst was the cleanness of the room. The room was barely vacuumed and the night before my last it wasn't cleaned at all even the trash was not emptied. Coffee that was dripped by accident on counter was there until we left. The manager gave me $20 off. I would have paid $20.00 more and had a great stay. Very disappointed because my son lives close by and this is the hotel we have used in the past. We will see for the future. Also forgot the stains on the sheets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel14170, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Though our maintenance staff does not work full time, had you informed us of any issues, he would have come in immediately to take care of the situation, Also, he is not a farmer.
Housekeepers are not able to go into rooms that have a do not disturb sign on the door, if this was the case, may I suggest removing when you leave for the day, to ensure your room is cleaned properly.

Sincerely,
Rachel S Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springville hotels

Seville, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Was ok. Breakfast was not great for being continental. Very loud, walls are thin. We stayed in an end room and it was extremely loud until almost midnight. But we brought our dogs with us so we didn't have a choice in hotels really. We will only stay here if we have to bring our dogs with us again, otherwise we are going to try a nicer hotel. The room was ok, but had dead flies in places. Desk staff was friendly though. And good location from Holiday Valley if you're looking for a budget place to stay and if you have pets. I would recommend a better hotel if you're looking for a romantic weekend away though. Bed was not comfortable at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel14170, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your opinion and will address the issues mentioned.

Sincerely,
Rachel S Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville

Address: 270 Cascade Drive, Springville, NY 14141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Springville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Buffalo -Springville
Microtel Inn & Suites Buffalo -Springville Hotel Springville
Microtel Springville
Springville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.