We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubbles & Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sparkling Pointe

Sparkling Pointe
39750 County road 48, Southold, NY 11971
(631) 765-0200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Southold
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Dutchess County, NY
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Bubbles & Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

One of the newer wineries on North Fork & the only one dedicated solely to the production of champagne. Located in a beautiful & spacious contemporary building. About 6 different styles of sparkling wines are made here. Flights of 4 tastings is $10. We lingered an hour enjoying a glass on their deck overlooking vineyard. A must-see on a trip to Wine Country!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Sandwich
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“what a nice place to have bubbly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We went on the way to Orient Point and the Cross Sound Ferry.

The sparking Cuvée Carnaval Rouge paired with Old Chatham Sheepherding blue ewe cheese was enjoyed on a spectacular late summer afternoon. We were seated amidst a working vineyard. We'll be back again if we're on LI.

The help was very nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in the middle of the vineyard with amazing sparkling wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to Sparkling Pointe winery over labor day week end and had an amazing time. Michael and his team were ready for the big Sunday and from the parking to the table the organization was simply perfect. As soon we were seated the Sparkling wine was starting to arrive. Such a great tasting, for some of them you will go for a champagne on a blind tasting.

The winemaker Gilles spent some time at our table explaining the philosophy of the winery and I have to say when you have passionate people like Gilles, Tom or Michael it can only mean one thing: very good wine.

Of course i left after a stop at the wine shop with few bottles in hands. I can't wait to return with more friends to make them discover this exceptional winery

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Bubbly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A Brazilian chateau on the East End with great sparkling wines. The bubbly isn't cheap, but there is a beautiful bar, tasting room and gorgeous vineyard gardens to contemplate the effervescence!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved Sparkling Pointe and would recommend this for groups (birthday parties, bachelorette parties, reunions, etc.). The sparkling wine was delicious and they had numerous cheeses and meats to choose from. My favorite part was the seating available right on the ground by the actual grape vines. Cannot wait to go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparkling Pointe also viewed

 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Marion, North Fork
 

Been to Sparkling Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparkling Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.