We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, all bubbly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sparkling Pointe

Sparkling Pointe
39750 County road 48, Southold, NY 11971
(631) 765-0200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in Southold
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Central Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Unique, all bubbly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

All wine here is sparkling- and it is lovely! It is very unusual to be able to taste distinctly different sparkling wines- and this is exactly what we got to do. Knowledgeable and very welcoming staff- irresistable!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
733 reviews 733 reviews
175 attraction reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This winery is a great place to do a tasting. You can taste all sparkling wines for $30pp. If you buy 2 bottles of wine you save $10pp off the tasting. The winery allows you to bring food as long as you do not bring it inside. They have music on Sundays.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the second visit to Sparkling Pointe and each time was special. There's plenty of seating indoors and out. Live music both times was great. You order indoors and your order is brought to your table. There's a selection of cheese and local honey and other sorts of food to go along with the sparkling wine. I personally like their sparkling wine a lot. Not quite the same as French Champagne but truly great in its own special way. This winery is an excellent value. Highly recommended on all counts for sparkling wine, service, atmosphere, staff, music and value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An Absolutely Elegant Sparkling Experience at Sparkling Pointe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A Blue Moon. A Beautiful August Evening on the North Fork of Long Island and New York's Only Exclusively Sparkling Wine Vineyard!
My wife and I planned to have lunch on the North Fork and then sample some of Long Island's vintage. After lunch we proceeded along County Road 48 and happened upon Sparkling Pointe Vineyards. WOW! From the patio in the back you can see their vineyard where on Fridays in the summer live bossa nova music is performed. Inside a beautiful company store with products for sale as well as perfume developed from the scent of their sparkling wine! The color scheme and layout were so welcoming! The staff was professional, personable and attentive. We tried their featured tasting and all four of the wines were delicious. We ended up purchasing the Topaz Imperial and the Brut. If you're looking for an elegant venue for your private party and/or looking for a sparkling wine (champagne) that will exceed your expectations, look for and/or go to this Vineyard! Sparkling wine never tasted so good! If it's not sparkling what's the pointe!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

my husband and I aren't hard core wine drinkers which is why we really loved this place. Not only was the sparkling wines delicious the atmosphere was amazing and made you feel like you were in another state. The owners apparently love rio and the brazilian culture so soft samba is playing throughout the place which makes you really feel like your on vacation and is a nice change from the general music other wineries play. We went on a thursday which was nice because it wasn't too busy, after our tasting we sat in the back at the tables they have and ate our lunch with a gorgeous view of their vineyard. The staff aren't annoying, and rush you out which I feel like most places did. There's also a cute shop where you can buy anything from soap, to perfume clothes and of course wine. Its like a resort in a way. Definitely check this place out, you'll love it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sparkling Pointe also viewed

 

Been to Sparkling Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sparkling Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.