We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Southampton Village Motel

Southampton Village Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Southampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Southampton Village Motel
Save
You added Southampton Village Motel to your Saves list
315 Hampton Road, Southampton, NY 11968   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Southampton
Rye, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very nice motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is a small but well kept motel. 2 adults and 2 kids worked out fine in a smallish room with a queen and a twin bed. Everything was clean and nice. Walking distance to town and a short drive to the beach. Glenn the manager was soooo helpful and a really nice guy. We will be back for sure. Be sure to try the Sip N' Soda for breakfast, inexpensive and good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We loved this place, nice, clean, very personal touch and cottage like.
The owner is very nice and helpful, there were no WIFI when we arrived and it was resolved immediatly.
Rooms are small so you cannot bring large suitcases.
I can really recommend this motel which is also close to main road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a hot summer night in August and was initially wowed by the manicured gardens and nicely decorated facade. We arrived at 11.30 (very early for check in) and met our host Glen who told us in no uncertain terms that we should not return until 3pm so off we went with the map of the area glen supplied and saw most of Southampton Before our return to the hotel at 3pm.

The rooms although very clean and decorated in a fresh cottage feel, were small and the bathroom tiny and in need of renovation. The beds and mattresses in all rooms have just been updated and although comfortable ours squeeked all night!

The garden at the rear of the property is beautifully planted and well laid out - great for a BBQ or just relaxing.

Getting to know Glen after our initial meeting I found him to be personable and very friendly and helpful, all in all I would reccomend the motel as long as you don't bring lots of baggage or expect a spacious room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This small motel is a great place to stay in Southampton for a night. The motel was neat, very clean and tidy plus the price was very reasonable for Southampton. We arrived around 1.45pm and were able to check in straight away. The owner was very friendly and gave us helpful suggestions on where to eat and what to see in the area. The motel is about a 10-12 minute walk from the Main Street in Southampton. The room was nicely decorated with a small table and two chairs in it plus there was a sofa lounge outside the door. The room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was quite small with a shower which had good water pressure. There was no coffee or coffee maker in the room and an older analogue TV. We would stay here again if we are in Southampton.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great motel in the heart of Southampton. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. Glen at the front desk was very accommodating when our plans changed as we needed to arrive a little late. The motel is walking distance from downtown. Grounds are well kept. Motel is basic but has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be the same so I do not think there is a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I happened across this hotel while trying to book a place to stay for Labor Day weekend at the last minute. Not only was the price right on the money, the place was incredibly clean, had wonderful beds an amazing staff and overall a delightful place to stay. It was also at a perfect location, walking distance to the center of southampton. I would and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Offering all the reasons people come to Southampton....the ocean, shopping and scenery, but not at Southampton prices. This charming, quiet, centrally located in the Village of Southampton Motel is a true find. You almost need to know someone to hear about it. I have been blessed to live in Southampton, but because of business I would often suggest this Motel for customers who were out for the weekend looking for homes in the Hampton's over and over again. I couldn't risk doing that if my customers were not pleased each and every time. Also, I have suggested this Motel to out of town wedding guests who wanted to stay together, a few family reunions with over flow company and even once for guests in town for a funeral. Each time I have been thanked for this suggestion. The rates are more than reasonable, the rooms are clean with a "Hampton's feel and again the location is perfect. A stroll to shopping and restaurants, within a mile to the most beautiful ocean beaches,convenient and very easy to find when traveling out, even a short walk to both local funeral parlors, it has always met everyone's needs. Even if you don't have a car and want to come out from the city, it is an easy walk from the train or the Jitney directly to the Motel. You will find "all roads lead to The Southampton Motel" and once you get there, you will be made to feel at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southampton Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Village Motel

Address: 315 Hampton Road, Southampton, NY 11968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodations have been totally updated to offer you the most comfortable experience during your stay with us. We have added new amenities to add to your enjoyment. We now have Townie Cruiser bicycles, free beach pick up, and Hampton Coffee & morning newspapers available on the weekends! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Southampton Village Hotel Southampton
Southampton Village Motel NY - Hamptons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southampton Village Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.