We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Southampton Long Island Hotel

Save Saved
You added Southampton Long Island Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southampton Long Island Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   450 County Rd 39, Southampton, NY 11968 (Formerly Southampton Escape Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off Direct Booking
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Southampton
millerton, ny
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Although it's on the highway the rooms in the back are quiet. The pool looks pretty nice. Our room was clean, spacious with good reading lamps and handy items like refrigerator, micro, iron, etc. If you aren't going to Southampton to stay in a posh room or location this really fits the bill of $99 on booking.com.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthamptonEscape, General Manager at Southampton Long Island Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Christine, thank you so much for your kind review. Our new management team will do our very best to make sure every experience with Southampton Escape Hotel is positive. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance and we are hoping to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
10
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were very happy considering we only paid $98/night in the Hamptons! All rooms have been updated and are fresh, clean and comfortable. Loved the down comforters.

We did encounter a very squeaky bed the first night, but the manager very graciously moved us for our second night and with a free upgrade. The larger room was nicer and more quiet.

I would recommend eye shades and ear plugs if you are sensitive to light and noise. The blinds let in outside light, and the heater and fridge are noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthamptonEscape, General Manager at Southampton Long Island Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Southampton Escape Hotel and for your lovely comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our hotel facilities and service.
It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon if you visit Southampton again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Ownership and support personnel are excellent. The rooms are "homey" and very comfortable. I was here for 7 weeks during Sandy and have stayed at many hotels long term. This is one of the best. Thanks Marta

Room Tip: Hotel did not have a fitness room, however it shares property with an excellent resturaunt
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We visit Southampton many times a year and this hotel is always our first choice (just recently under new management with a new name Southampton Escape Hotel). Excellent location, few minutes to Main Street and Coopers Beach, can't beat the value for your money. I wish they offered shuttle service to the beach, but we usually take taxi (no beach permit needed if you dont have to park your car) so its not such a big deal. Rooms are fresh and clean and comfy. We got stuck couple of times in some shady hotels for a lot more money when Enclave was sold out - so make sure you book early...ask for discounts, they offer some good promotions (not always listed on the website however...). I also heard that after the hurricane, they offered local customers discounted rates to stay warm and safe...great management.
We spent Thanksgiving weekend there and we got very nice surprise from the management...They gave us a little treat which was unexpected....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good water pressure, super clean, new bedding, good temp control, cross ventilation, sunny, reliable wifi and cable tv.
This is a nice spot, next to a cool Spanish restaurant. Back, southern side of hotel more private,
good staff.

Room Tip: 9 is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

When I first heard that the rooms were only 150 a night for southampton i was kinda scared and grossed out worried its be a dump, but when i arrived my fears were no more. The staff t this location was beyond helpful and very kind. The rooms seemed new and were extremely clean (my main worry). I plan on going back again in august for the weekend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked 3 nights here and this is really stretching it, the room itself is okay, small but adequate but the bed is so soft that my bag hurts every night and I wake up several times because of this. The room is very clean and the towels are changed daily. The reason for the low score is hat the heater sounds like and old airplane engine and this makes it impossible to have it on, also the refrigerator makes a lot of noise when it goes on.. So make this a short stop on your trip.

Stayed May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Southampton Long Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southampton Long Island Hotel

Address: 450 County Rd 39, Southampton, NY 11968 (Formerly Southampton Escape Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southampton Long Island Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southampton Long Island Hotel - Conveniently located, only minutes from the world's famous Cooper's Beach and charming Village of Southampton with numerous restaurants, cafes and boutiques - it will be your favorite lodging choice in the Hamptons.Open all year long - it is perfect for the summer beach getaway with friends or loved ones, business retreat, unforgettable fall trip with your children for apple or pumpkin picking, relaxing tour of exceptional wineries or just for a well deserved relaxing weekend as a treat for yourself.Our hotel features: All Seasons Inn with daily, weekly and long term rentals available. All rooms feature private baths, air conditioning, cable TV. Wireless Internet. Outdoor swimming pool in the summer season. Convenient proximity to Luxury Liner, Hampton Jitney, LIRR train station and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Southampton Long Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enclave Inn Southampton Hotel Southampton
Enclave Hotel Southampton
Southampton Long Island Hotel NY - Hamptons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southampton Long Island Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.