We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls to your Saves list
Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1660 US Route 9, South Glens Falls, NY 12803   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on Travers Weekend in Saratoga Springs. We were able to book this motel last minute. Even though it was not right in Saratoga Springs it was a short easy drive down the highway. The room was a little dated but it was clean and large. Compared to other hotels for the same nightly rate The Budgetel Inn (the new name) was superior in location & room. Overall great Value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Proxiity to Saratoga Springs with affordable and clean rooms makes this an easy choice for those wishing to hit the track. Sonny is extremely accomodating. Clean swimming pool and grounds. Recommended for a no-frills stay in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Sunny was terrific at registration. The room was very clean and comfortable. The room had a small microwave and refrigerator, couch and table. Had great water pressure in the shower. The location is terrific,About 20 minutes from Saratoga and Lake George. And the price is right. Oh, there is also an outdoor pool, but can't tell anymore about it because we got in late and left early.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back , it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed here previously and had a moderately good experience for a very low-end property because I needed a room close to family, my second stay was much worse. Let me start by saying that the property owner/managers are very pleasant and will certainly try, but given the condition of the property, the way potential guests are curiously directed to the other family owned property in Glens Falls (newly franchised Days Inn, Big Boom Road-Exit 18 off I87), and how that property will direct you to the Graylyn and vice versa; and some other factors that I will mention; I can no longer recommend this property unless you are hopelessly desperate. My room was not clean, and had stained carpeting, bedding, and an air conditioner that barely functioned. I sustained a nasty bite on my leg one night, that from every indication at the time of writing this review appears to be a large spider bite. Amenities are minimal, which I expected, but overall, I was confused as to why I should be charged the same rate at the very low-end Graylyn that I had been charged the night before at the other family operated property (Days Inn) that was much nicer and I have reviewed positively. I have since stayed at the Super 8 just off Exit 18 and received an incredibly lower rate, at a much nicer and more upscale property. Bottom line--do not stay here, hunt around, be pleasant and you will find nicer places in Glens Falls at far better rates.

Room Tip: My tip is not to stay here, it is just one of many properties in the area PLEASE hunt around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In The South
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

After a week and a half long bender via greyhound with little sleep, I stumbled into Glens Falls and proceeded to search with my gps for the cheapest motel I could find. Since I was after all looking for the authentic feel of living on the road. After calling around to several places. This happened to be the cheapest in town with AAA @ $66.ish {tax included}. After a quick taxi ride, I discovered that this is no longer the Graylyn and is now just called something along the lines of Budget Motel. Check in was quick, with no problems. The motel it's self is for the more adventures traveler who doesn't mind staying in a place with a barely locking door, no working sink and spotty wifi. Cable service was great and the motel is only 1-2 miles outside of town. I am not entirely sure, but the pay phone out front might or might not be working. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

My over all experience was great at this motel. I am planning for my next trip and this motel will be my stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is a very low service motel, and is priced below the competition for a reason. The room was basic, larger than average, and clean, but don't expect anything else. No hair dryer (you can ask at the office for one), no toiletries, no radio, Internet access only with a cable (you have to request at the office) and the cable is situated so that it is nearly impossible to both plug your computer in and use the Internet simultaneously. Rooms are quite dated. The sign outside says "new rooms" so we can only assume that the sign is 40 years old. On the plus side, there's a refrigerator and microwave (both were clean), it was quiet, and the beds were OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls

Address: 1660 US Route 9, South Glens Falls, NY 12803
Location: United States > New York > South Glens Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Glens Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with Free WiFi. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, RedLobster, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurants. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budgetel Inn South Glens Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.