We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sodus Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
8420 Bay Street, Sodus Point, NY 14555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Sodus Point B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Second Time Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

As the title reflects this was our second trip there. Mike and Joe are great hosts, and always make you feel welcome. The house has quite a bit of history behind it and Mike is well versed on all the area has to offer. The room we slept in was very quite and clean. Fresh towels everyday, and nothing overlooked. the breakfasts are very good and no one will leave hungry. They even had homemade bread. If you are just passing through or want to just relax, this is the place for you. You won't be sorry. We will certainly be back!

Bob and Rog

Room Tip: Room one has a great view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
55
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After a week of roadtrip through New England we had 2 nights at Silver Waters B&B. As being our first B&B experience we didn't really know what to expect and relied on the other reviews here. In short: They were perfectly right, we had a great time. Reservation made a week before our trip, all it took was a short mail and a phonecall, done. The innkeepers Mike and Joe are both great guys, nice, friendly, helpful and devoted to their business.
They gave us good advice on activities, restaurants and the area. The breakfast was delicious, huge portions, fresh, also featuring tasty home-made bread - you can't ask for more, best breakfast ever. Our room (#4) was huge, clean, the beds good, furnishings decent, private bathroom ok. Clean towels every day, although we didnt ask for them. Breakfast is served at a huge table for all guests who are around at the same time, so conversations come up easily in the morning.
Pros: room size, room clean, gardens, breakfast, very friendly
Cons: none really. If you want to be picky, the shower could need some updating, but its clean and working fine.

Thanks again Mike and Joe for a short but great time, we enjoyed it!
B&M

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Bob and Roger,

Thanks Guyzz for the nice review! We always have a nice time when your here too. Your visits are always to short.

See you next time,
Mike and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have come to rely on the reviews written on Trip Advisor and it was based on that input
that we decided to book a night at Silver Waters for our brief visit to the area. The opinions of other travellers were confirmed by our own experience at this well appointed and comfortable B&B.
As is so often the case when you're travelling, it's the people that make the difference and that was surely the case here. Mike and Joe are everything we were led to expect - warm, genuinely friendly, talented and interesting to talk to. As they were absent at the time of our arrival we were entertained by Mike's mother, Anna, who is herself a remarkable lady with an interesting background herself. On the day of our departure we lingered longer than intended just because of the quality of the conversation around the breakfast table. There's a lot of history here and Mike relates it very well. Our one regret: that we didn't have an opportunity to spend some time lounging in the glorious garden setting behind this historic home. We would not hesitate to recommend a stay here and, if you can, make it more than one night.

Gary & Jill Parker
Burlington, Ontario
Canada

Room Tip: We chose room three which was ideal for one couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thankyou for staying here with us. We really enjoyed our conversations.... Please stop bye again, when you get to this part of the USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was a golden experience! Once again, our stay could not have been better. Our hosts Mike & Joe made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast was top notch, and the gardens are a great place to relax. There is not another b&b in the New England or greater NY area in my opinion that could compare!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Hey there! We always have fun with you guys when you visit Sodus Point! Next time you come to visit our area, you MUST bring Connie with you. She would really be a hit with our other guests. We know how entertaining she is and really lok forward to one of her possible performances here in our Village.

Take care and enjoy snowmobiling this winter. We will keep you posted when we get enough snow for your snowmobile club to come here to enjoy.

Mike and Joe @ Silver Waters B&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The B&B has 4 rooms. We stayed in Rooms 3 and 4 on two separate occasions. The rooms are very big, very clean and each one has its own private gallery with the really good watercolor works of one of the owners - Mike (I'm saying this after visiting the Picasso exhibition in Toronto in August, 2012 :-) ). You can buy some of the pieces.
The breakfast was very good size with choices of eggs, bacon, sausages, pancakes. I love the home fries made by Joe with perfectly caramelized onions.
The garden is lovely with a view to the lake. It is very well planned and maintained. I had the feeling I'was in a botanic garden with different layer of plants, colors and leaves texture.

Room Tip: I love the front rooms (3&4), but the ones at the back are quieter (1&2).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novikczarnecki6, Owner at Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are always pleased to hear responces from our guests here at Silver Waters B&B! We are so happy you had a good time and enjoyed our Inn, food, hospitality, and gardens. The paintings are fun to do in my sparetime, and help me pay for my hobbies supplies. The gardens are always different each season since I have them planned for the changes from summer to winter etc. Every year I add new plants and give some away from the extras that ''just happen'' to appear! You must visit again in late June through July when my 1,000 plus Hybrid Day Lilly seedings bloom for their first times. I got hooked on the breeding of these amazing plants. PS: most will be for sale too....

With great thanks,
Mike Novik - Silver Waters Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mont saint hilaire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent hospitality , service ,breakfast .
Quiet quarters .Good relaxing atmosphere in the gardens.

First time for myself in a bed and breakfast.Excellent surprise. Spacious room ,AC ,clean and private washeroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location. I loved the room. It's well fitted out.

Breakfast was perfect

The house is beautiful and very comfortable. It had been tastefully renovated without losing its charm

If I am ever in Sodus Point again I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8420 Bay Street, Sodus Point, NY 14555
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Sodus Point
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Sodus Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our BnB is in the center of Sodus Point Village and open Year-round. We offer 4 Large Rooms, each with a private bathroom, queen sized beds, air conditioning, and a homemade cooked to order breakfast each morning. We are just a 2 block stroll to almost all of the best attractions in town. Restaurants, Marinas, Lighthouses, Charter Fishing, Pier, Play Grounds, Ball Diamond, Ice Cream Stands, Lake Ontario, and Sandy Beaches are at your finger tips. Within an hours drive, you can be to many shopping districts, the cities off Rochester or Syracuse, Sea Breeze Amusement and Water Park, Air Ports, Antique Shops, Farm Markets and Produce Stands, Salmon and Trout Streams, Golfing, and a whole lot more!!! History abounds, from the Under Ground Railroad, The War of 1812, The Erie Canal, Museums in lots of local Villages and Lighthouses, and Hill Commura (The hill where the Mormon Religion began). The Greater Sodus Bay is used in all seasons. Swimming and Boating in the spring, Summer & Fall, and Fishing year around. In the Winter the Bay does freeze over for nearly 3 months, for Ice Fishing, Ice Boating, and Snowmobiling. We stay open all Winter long. Groups are always welcome! Give us a call to make a reservation, Mike Novik and Joe Czarnecki. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Waters Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.