We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY AND VERY GOOD SERVICE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faraday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Faraday's
17 W Main St, Smithtown, NY 11787
(631) 724-1031
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 97 restaurants in Smithtown
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Long Island
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND VERY GOOD SERVICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Went during happy hour and had several good options to choose from. Kelly was at the bar and she was efficient and friendly. We had dinner in their outdoor dining area and it was very comfortable. Food was very good and our waitress was very professional. Would go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    6
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Choices,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We enjoy this restaurant located on Jericho Tpke/Main Street in Smithtown. There is plenty of free parking in the back and an entrance there as well. The patio area is where I like to sit especially in the warmer weather. The staff is often good, but sometimes slow to come back and check on you once served, its kit or miss. Drinks are made good not watered down. Food is served hot and is tasty. Prices are typical and IMHO a little higher than they should be based on the offering and serving size. especially pasta sizes. Specials are generally good. The atmosphere outside is more to our liking, its kind of dark inside, pub like and if you walk thru the front door you have to wind thru the bar patrons and the noise to get to the rear restaurant area. Its across teh street from the theater so an easy place to grab a bite. ENjoy

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pub food. Too expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Love Faradays. My wife and I have eaten there many times. You will not find better pub dinners anywhere. My only complaint is the prices have reached a point where we can not go as regularly as we once did. Unfortunate. Two dinners and two drinks each approach $100.00 with the tip.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good pre theater choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Faraday's has a somewhat expanded pub style menu. Marinated steak is one of the best. It is across the street from the Smithtown Center for the Preforming Arts so this is a great place to stop before the show.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Consistently good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The food is always good whether it's off the menu or a special of the day! Service is friendly and a warm atmosphere!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faraday's also viewed

Smithtown, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 
Smithtown, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 

Been to Faraday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faraday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.