We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pastry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Pastry Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alpine Pastry Shop
59 Rte 111, Smithtown, NY 11787-3712
(631) 265-5610
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Smithtown
Restaurant details
Hauppauge, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is one of the areas only full service Italian bakeries around. Great pastry, cookies, cakes, and more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Islip, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

OMG this bakery is by far one of Long Islands best! We always get our special occasions cakes here and we live about a 1/2 hour away. My all time favorite thing that they make is the Italian Lobster Tail stuffed with custard TO DIE FOR!!!! If you haven't had it ..you gotta try it! We get that cream in our sheet cakes and the party goers always RAVE!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Best Italian Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I gain weight just walking into the front door! Authentic Italian cookies,pastry,bread,pies and cakes. Just like going to Brooklyn, they use the best ingredients and that comes through not only in the quality of the product, but the price as well. Holidays like Christmas and Easter can be chaotic, but the line moves quickly with the great staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Butter Cookies in Smithtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family and I love bakery goods. Different bakeries have their own specialties. By far, Alpine has the best Italian butter cookies in this section of Long Island. I've sampled about 8-10 other bakeries' cookies in Suffolk County. Alpine's cakes and pasteries are delicious as well. The bakery items are not cheap, but if you want to splurge for delcious cookies, come hither.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“You can't get better then this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The pastries, the pies, the cakes, the cookies, fabulous! The best bakery for miles and miles!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Pastry Shop also viewed

 
Smithtown, Long Island
Smithtown, Long Island
 

Been to Alpine Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Pastry Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.