We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try this for a vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbor House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor House Inn
Save
You added Arbor House Inn to your Saves list
41 Fennell St., Skaneateles, NY 13152   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
dillsburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Try this for a vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Arborhouse was a wonderful place to stay. The room was charming, owners perfectly accomodating, food delicious !!! Try this itinery, we rode our bikes in Wellsboro in the morning, on the PineCreek rails and trails. Then we hiked the Watkins Glen hidden wonder of the world gem, about an hours hike up natural and man made stone steps, along a series of wondrous waterfalls and unbelievable rock formations. On to Skaneateles, and dinner at the Inn by the lake, check in to lovely Arborhouse. Next day, after lovely breakfast shopped and checked the absolutely delightful town. Spent the afternoon at the Anyela winery, tasting, and then a bottle of our favorite enjoyed by the fire overlooking the lake, with a spectacular cheese plate. Back to town for dinner at the famous fish /perrys ice cream rest. then to an evening at the towns small, packed, happening, pub...the group a huge surprise 3 guitars a drummer, 2 brothers singing and an encredible electric fiddleist....back to the Arborhouse and next morning UNFORTUNATELY home...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    15
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
103
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burke, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

There's nothing wrong with staying here - the room was very comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful - but it doesn't have a wow factor like some other B&Bs we've stayed in. We arrived to a key and printed instructions and didn't meet our host until the next day. Nothing wrong with that but just a little odd.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My Husband and I stayed for two nights for our honeymoon. We loved the Bella Rose! We felt like we were pampered. It is like an apartment with beautiful decor! We loved the double jacuzzi tub and the fireplace. The owner and his workers were very polite, professional and made us feel at home. We couldn't believe how beautiful Skaneateles is! We are definitely coming back and sending business there! : )

Room Tip: LOVED the Bella Rose!!!! Quiet and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I recently had the pleasure; to stay at the Arbor House Inn, located in Skaneateles, NY. The Inn is on a quiet street, across from the Tops super Market. The inn is just a about a 4 min walk to the lake. (Totally Beautiful) the village also offers many places to shop and dine. Wayne the owner was there to greet me with a smile. Wayne was also kind enough to upgrade to The Concord Master Suite. The bed was very comfortable, and the decor was also excellent. I have no idea what the people from philadelphia was talking about, saying the bed was sagging. This room also has your own private porch. Wayne also suggest Joe's Pasta garage; for my evening meal, mainly due to we were talking about our favorite dishes. I told him how much I liked Itailian foods. The next morning was just as good. I had the pleasure of meeting Wayne's Niece Danielle and his Mother Connie. They of course had coffee, teas, and juices. I started out with a blueberry scone, and a piece of Apple Walnut Boston Cake They also had mini danish. The breakfast choices were either a Ham & Swiss Cheese Crosiant Casserole or an Apple Cinnamon French Toast either with or with out Sausage. I would stay here over and over again. I am looking forward to my next visit. Wayne You, your Neice, and Mother run an excellent place. Thank you for showing the remaining rooms that were vacant. I'm looking foward to seeing you all again soon. My VERY VERY BEST to You, your Neice and Mother. H Lee Griffiths III Ft Lauderdale, Fl

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed one night to celebrate our anniversary and wish we could have rented for the week! Amazing place, one of the best bed & breakfasts we have ever stayed! The Bella Rose in the back building is like an apartment, huge, immaculate, private, with high end furnishings, decor and the floors are amazing! Wayne has excellent taste! We require alot when we stay at a b&b: a/c, fireplace, private outdoor space, double jacuzzi tub, and comfortable bed. (Wayne, where DID you get that mattress? I want to buy it!) Wayne and staff were gracious, accommodating and available. The breakfast was delicious and satisfying with good choices and great guest conversation. Uber close to the lake and shops, and groceries. We sat on the deck after our fabulous meal at Rosalie's Cucina, gazing at the Blue Moon that evening. We could not have been more pleased and plan to visit again and again. Thank you, Wayne and staff. The Arbor House Inn is our new Go To location for pampering!

Room Tip: The Bella Rose "apartment' is the best choice for a honeymoon, anniversary. Private and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Our recent 3 night stay at the Arbor House Inn was very enjoyable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and efficient. Breakfasts were delicious and a great way to start the day. Arbor House Inn is only a short walk from the lake, shopping, restaurants, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Arbor House recently. Our room, in the building in back of the main house, was spacious and well-furnished with a sofa and desk in addition to the four-poster bed. There was also a gas fireplace, which we did not need to use, but it must be great to have in the fall, winter, and spring. The bathroom was also spacious and included a large jacuzzi/tub. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful; and since there were two large tables in the dining room, all the guests got together and talked, even though all were strangers to each other. We would recommend Arbor House for its convenience, comfort, and warmth and plan to recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: The building in the back is quiet. The one in front may be also, but we were not in it at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor House Inn

Address: 41 Fennell St., Skaneateles, NY 13152
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Arbor House Hotel Skaneateles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbor House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.