We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but prepare to go hoarse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosalie's Cucina

Rosalie's Cucina
841 W Genesee, Skaneateles, NY 13152
315-685-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food but prepare to go hoarse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food, ample portions, a bit pricey, and fun atmosphere. That said, it gets quite loud when crowded so you'll likely go hoarse trying to have a conversation.

The restaurant now takes reservations regardless of how many are in your party; wasn't always the case, so this is a great improvement.

If you want to satisfy your craving for Italian food, this is a good choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    44
    15
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Baby moon dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had dinner here while having a baby moon with my wife at Mirabeau Spa. Second time we were here and as always the food was great.
Service could have been better, we had a reservation but still had to wait 20 min. Server was not that attentive because she had so many tables to take care of.
We also sat next to an obnoxiously loud group of people that had been drinking at the spa all day long so it really put a damper on our meal. We weren't the only ones getting annoyed. And mgt didn't do anything about it.
We probably won't make the drive out here again.. There's too many better Italian restaurants in Syracuse and Utica.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wow! Great place! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I have gone there twice so far, both times we just loved it there! Food was delish! Drinks were awesome (we ordered mixed drinks that were under specials for that evening). Service was outstanding! We set at the bar, can't remember bartender's name, but she was awesome! For dinner I had Shrimp with orzo and different mushrooms. It is now my fave dinner dish, I even tried recreating it at home. I can't wait to take my family to this little restaurant that I so fell in love with! We would like to thank the entire staff for making our dinner dates so enjoyable and fun!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We ate at Rosalies while staying at the Mirbeau Spa on recommendations of other guest at the spa. It was somewhat pricey, but the food was delicious! And you can easily walk from the Mirbeau. The portions were good sized, enough that we took food home.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester new york
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious meal; good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Food was very good - my friend had steak; I had a chicken dish with specialty ravioli. Homemade bread was execellent - we had 2 loaves!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosalie's Cucina also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rosalie's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosalie's Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.