We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hangout!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LakeHouse Pub

LakeHouse Pub
6 West Genesee Street, Skaneateles, NY
315-554-8194
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Loved the atmosphere...locals and visitors all together. Lots of tv's for watching many sports, lots of beer varieties and really good food!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

While this is really a bar with food and not much seating available, it was the only place available without reservations. Since we only needed a sandwich that night, we went in. From the representative on the street outside to our waitress, everyone was helpful and service as well as food was very good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

if you want to catch a sporting event while in town this is the place to do it, multiple huge TV's behind the bar so you will see all the action. Drink prices are good and service is fast

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a couple of drinks after the boat ride. Very nice place with a beautiful deck and a gtreat view ovelooking the lake

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Best Roast Beef Sandwich EVER!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Skaneateles is a cute touristy town with a row of fancy shops in a beautiful lakeside setting. We normally go for either the reliable standby Doug's Fish Fry (yum), or Blue Water Grill for a little fancier lunch, but got a tip that LakeHouse Pub had some great Roast Beef sandwiches, so we went to check them out.

It's not fancy. It's more of a bar than a pub, but it is in a great location right in the middle of everything. Dimly lit bar, some hightop tables made from recycled bowling lanes, but we could see into the clean kitchen. We went right about at noon when they opened, and the bar was already filled with locals after their roast beef sandwiches for lunch.

On Mondays they are 1/2 price. $4. For the best roast beef sandwich I have ever had. I took a bite and could barely swallow it because I didn't want the fabulous taste to leave my mouth! Add on fries or huge onion rings for a few bucks more. Served with a little dipper of au jus and your choice of horseradish or horsey sauce (horseradish mixed with sour cream), and on a really good kimmelwick style roll with salt crust and caraway seeds. We were driving that day and so just had sodas, but the bartender was friendly. Live music on Wednesday evenings.

We'll be back, LakeHouse Pub. I just wish you weren't an hour away from us! It really was that good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LakeHouse Pub also viewed

Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to LakeHouse Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LakeHouse Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.