We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we stayed here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
Save
You added Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
12 Fennell Street, Village CEnter, Skaneateles, NY 13152   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Skaneateles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We are so happy we found this place. The best thing about it was the location-it is so close to the lake and shopping. You could not ask to be in a more perfect spot. The jacuzzi, robes and the basket full of snacks and fridge with coke and OJ were greatly appreciated. We both wish we could have stayed more than one night. The bed was really comfortable and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    31
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
135
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel several times. Rooms are always prepared with city information as well as complimentary treats. The front veranda is a cozy place to relax in the sunshine. It's a block from the lake, close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Under 10 mins drive to heart of Skaneateles where one can shop and dine. The accommodation was very clean with great sheets and quality mattress. We're were on a one night stop enroute to New York from Ottawa. Recommended to anyone who wants a fuss free vacation to this area of Finger Lakes

Room Tip: Preferably room units away from street but noise was non issue though
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Normally I get a little grossed out by smaller boutique type places, but not here. Everything was clean and did not feel like it was from my Grandmother's house. ALL of the staff was absolutely outstanding. Pleasant, quick reaction to requests, and the cleaning happened quickly after we would leave for the day. Finally everything in the room was complimentary, so you don't have to worry about paying $8 for a soda, or a thing of peanuts. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We pick the place to stay all the time. It has a great location, the price can't be beaten, and the people are very friendly. Hey it is not five star, but if you want that go to Mirabeau. If you want a clean and inexpensive place to stay, stay here. It is a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just came back from a 3 night stay at the Skaneateles Boutique Hotel. The property was in the perfect location for those of us who like to walk outside right into the heart of town. Room was clean and in good condition. Only disappointing bit was breakfast. Just an fyi for anyone reading this review, breakfast is left in your room upon check-in and consisted of a multigrain bar and instant oatmeal which is as basic as hotel breakfasts come. Day 2 of our trip we returned to a cleaned room but with no breakfast - only to find after reading some of the papers left in the room it stated that the food will NOT be restocked unless you ask. Thats pretty beat if you ask me, especially if you advertise "light continental breakfast" on your website and you only give it to your customers once unless they ask. As this was a holiday weekend we paid $200+ night, I'm thinking a bit more should be offered. Regardless the rest of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Skaneateles is a great little town to relax and enjoy. If you book a room on the first floor of this hotel you may not enjoy your stay. This is labeled as a Boutique hotel - translation converted house that is not built like a hotel. You can hear every noise the people above you make. Creaking, walking, dropping things, plumbing noises and the Jacuzzi went on for the entire night until about 6AM. Guests on the first floor should not have to deal with these annoying noises. This hotel is not build to allow all the guests privacy and comfort. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you need a peaceful nights sleep, I would not recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonicurtis1, Manager at Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear John, Curt here from the Boutique Hotel.
I am so sorry this happened to you. (and us!) We don't have many noise complaints (I expect that is because we try to only rent to nice people who go to bed early) but unfortunately (especially on Wedding Weekends) some of our younger Guests get a little, shall we say, exuberant. An example of this would be the folks who partied all night in the rooom above you.

My personal email is curt@skaneatelessuites.com and if you would write to me, I would love to apologize in person and offer that you spend a night with us at our Sister Property, The Bungalows at the Skaneateles Suites...private, individual cottages that are constructed of concrete and very, very, quite.
Suite Dreams, Curt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Fennell Street, Village CEnter, Skaneateles, NY 13152
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Fingerlakes’ wine region, Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel in the Center of the Village offers leisure or business travelers modern, deluxe rooms with a sense of intimacy — some with Jacuzzi tubs, a fully ADA-compliant room and convenient off-street guest parking. Our storybook village with its turn-of-the-century neighborhoods are just steps away. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.