We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Skaneateles Suites to your Saves list
Skaneateles Suites
Rt 20, 2 Miles West of Village, Skaneateles, NY 13152   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Only at Our Webpage
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Skaneateles
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My fiancé Ron found the Suites courtesy of TripAdvisor, and based on the reviews decided to go with it! We booked a Jacuzzi Suite for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. This was our first visit to the area. After a day of wine tastings around Cayuga, we checked in a little earlier than anticipated. Check in was super duper fast and employees a joy to deal with. What a beautiful quaint property! Our suite was beyond spacious. Everything you could think of for a place away from home! The bed was super soft and plush. We loved the 2 comfy chairs in front of the TV. The kitchenette was another bonus, leaving us wanting for nothing. Clean bathroom. The jacuzzi... very clean and wonderful! I could not believe how top notch everything was for such a small and beautiful place. I felt like I was staying in a 5-star suite. The wonderful accommodations made our anniversary that much more special. A personalized note left for us by the establishment in our room told us to "Think Spring." We'll definitely be repeat customers! I had never been to the Finger Lakes before, but we will most definitely be back soon with a stay at the Suites. Top notch indeed! Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Try to get a suite along the back of the property if you aren't fond of being along the main roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    69
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
271
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brackney, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Loved the place, the room was very spacious. I love that there are comfortable chairs in front of the tv. The bed was very comfy and the snacks a welcome treat. Jacuzzi tub, nice. The kitchenette well stocked, robes iron music station, couldn't ask for more.

Anita

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a lovely stay and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms are generous in size and comfort and offered everything we needed. We happened onto these charming suites by chance and were very happy that we did. We needed to stay a extra night from our original plans and they went well beyond to accommodate us. I highly recommend a stay and with so many things to do and see within a reasonable day drive you should make this a destination. I am so grateful that they saved a bit of americana by converting this old motel into these quaint suites.

Room Tip: If you don't like road noise pick the units to the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped off here on the way home from Niagara Falls to break up the trip. A friend had recommended Skaneateles (which none of us knew how to pronounce) and the Skaneateles Suites was the top pick on Trip Advisor so we thought we'd give it a go. We're so glad we did. We were a group of three couples and we were given three incredibly spacious rooms next to each other (one couple missed out on the jacuzzi but luckily it wasn't us!). The rooms were spotless, warm and incredibly charming. The stereo was on playing fun Christmas music for our arrival and there were plenty of treats in the kitchen area (with a fridge, microwave, sink, glassware and a coffee maker). It snowed while we were there (more of a blizzard actually!) and they were constantly shoveling the snow to keep the paths to our rooms clear (even though it just kept snowing!). The lady who worked there even helped us dig our car out and scraped the snow off for us, before lending us her own car snow scraper to take with us for the day. The staff went above and beyond and the entire experience was so pleasant that we definitely plan on returning. Maybe in the spring so we don't get buried in snow again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night after traveling the Cayuga Lake Wine Trail. We selected Skaneateles Suites based on Trip Advisor reviews and its location just a very short drive from the town of Skaneateles. We had a Jacuzzi in our room. There are complimentary snacks in the kitchen, 2 bathrobes in the room, small candles on the Jacuzzi, and a very nice stereo system. The room was spotless and had beautiful tile work and carpet. Parking is 3 ft. from your door.
It was very cold the night we stayed and the heat was confortable. We stayed in Suite#4 along the road but never heard any traffic. This is in a beautiful area of New York State and we will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Peaceful, immaculate, large room with comfortable bedding. Accommodating staff in a quaint, lovely town. What more could you ask for? I was visiting family with my elderly mom. I'd love to come back with my husband for a longer stay. Thanks to Tripadvisor for recommending this accomodation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This property came highly recommended to us by our friends who have stayed here twice. Not only were they right on in their recommendation to us, but as it turned out, it was better than they described. How often does that happen ? Pristine !, was the first word out of my friends mouth as we entered Suite #11. We were like kids exploring each cabinet, each drawer, gazing at the beautiful jacuzzi built for two.complete with candles AND matches to light them. His & hers bathrobes hung in the coat closet ready for use. We went into the village have dinner & talk about our Suite. To be honest,we couldn't wait to get back to our room. Thank you for proving that you don't have to spend alot to have beautiful accommodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Address: Rt 20, 2 Miles West of Village, Skaneateles, NY 13152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skaneateles Suites is a Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York.The Bungalows at Skaneateles Suites: tranquil, sophisticated, and private. Our contemporary Suites have vaulted ceilings and sliding-glass doors onto private patios. The sitting area has a sofa and cable TV, and free WIFI. 1 Premium Queen bed with sleeper sofa ,or, 2 Double beds. Jacuzzi Rooms are available. Some are Pet Friendly for a fee. The Main House sleeps 8 in 4 bedrooms and is a favorite for groups or families. Also available is the Boutique Hotel in the Village Center as well as furnished Condos, apartments, houses and vacation rentals. Book on line at our webpage and Save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaneateles Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.