We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skaneateles Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Skaneateles Suites to your Saves list
Skaneateles Suites
Rt 20, 2 Miles West of Village, Skaneateles, NY 13152   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save Only at Our Webpage
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Skaneateles
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We've been there several times over the years and have always been thrilled the everything about Skaneattles Suites. Beautiful rooms, spotless inside and out, and wonderful attention to detail makes for a perfect stay each time. The owner(s) should be very proud of themselves. This is one place where you actually get MORE than you pay for. Can't wait to visit again !

Room Tip: Newer units in back are roomier
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    69
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
79
272
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croton on Hudson, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Clean! We stayed a weekend during the new years holiday. A thoughtful place, water and snacks there for you if you choose. The staff is very friendly. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Great place--nice room--super friendly people. Loved the fact that they provided extras in the room (snacks, water, misc.) at no charge. Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Skaneateles Suites twice in the past month. The place is well cared for, very clean and comfortable, and an excellent value. Staff is very nice. We'll be back and we highly recommend the place. Very dog friendly also.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed at Skaneateles Suites for the Skaneateles Dickens fest to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The Suites were a great treat. VERY NICE room at a very good price. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We can't wait to go back. I would recommend the Skaneateles Suites highly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our Anniversary staying at this clean, cozy intimate bungalow. There is a good size living/sleeping room with a clean jacuzzi tub and also a nice area with kitchen amenities. Separate bathroom with tub/shower is a plus.There is a lighted private patio area for each bungalow with table and chairs to enjoy moonlit nights. As others stated, the music, towels and large bed are certainly extras provided in much more expensive establishments. Some snacks were provided, and for the price, were ample, but not enough for our breakfast appetites- Several restaurants nearby filled our tummies.
The Skaneateles area is lovely. We definitely will be back and will stay at the Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow in the back area as the first row of cottages is close to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed there one night (12/17/11) in order to spend an entire day & evening in Skaneateles & enjoy their Dicken's Christmas festivities.
Right off the bat I liked that the rooms were in individual bungalows. No adjoining walls!! Nice & quiet! The rooms were more than just a box, they had a small alcove with a table & 3 chairs. There was a refrigerator & a microwave. The refrig was actually stocked with a few bottles of water, orange juice & soda! There were also cookies, fruit bars & peanuts all gratis.For $100 that was a nice touch. The decor was comtemporary motel but more than adequate. The rooms & the bungalows were VERY CLEAN & sharp! Bathroom was also clean. I slept ok but my wife complained of the hard bed. I especially liked the free in room Wi-Fi. Be advised the Suites are not in the heart of Skaneateles, they are about a 3 minute drive west of town. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Skaneateles Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skaneateles Suites

Address: Rt 20, 2 Miles West of Village, Skaneateles, NY 13152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Skaneateles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skaneateles Suites is a Collection of Places to Stay in Skaneateles, Finger Lakes Region of Central New York.The Bungalows at Skaneateles Suites: tranquil, sophisticated, and private. Our contemporary Suites have vaulted ceilings and sliding-glass doors onto private patios. The sitting area has a sofa and cable TV, and free WIFI. 1 Premium Queen bed with sleeper sofa ,or, 2 Double beds. Jacuzzi Rooms are available. Some are Pet Friendly for a fee. The Main House sleeps 8 in 4 bedrooms and is a favorite for groups or families. Also available is the Boutique Hotel in the Village Center as well as furnished Condos, apartments, houses and vacation rentals. Book on line at our webpage and Save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skaneateles Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skaneateles Hotel Skaneateles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skaneateles Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.