We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aunt Bettys WOW!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast

Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Setauket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2 Harmony Lane, Setauket, NY 11733   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Setauket B&B and Inns
Staten Island, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Aunt Bettys WOW!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Look no further.If you need a place to stay in this area this is it.I will never stay in a hotel again.The place is immaculate,room 3 was great,and I felt from the minute we arrived that we knew Betty all our lives.She is definately a special lady and her breakfasts were to die for.Even Suzie the dog was friendly.Having lost our beloved dog 2 weeks prior to staying there it was as if she knew.One morning she was even outside the bedroom door and greeted us as we came for breakfast!!!!Cant say enough about Betty and her B&B and if you stay check out her gardens in the back you'll be impressed!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
19
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you are looking for comfort, convenience and squeaky clean accommodations, look no further. Aunt Betty's offers all of the above at a very reasonable rate. Betty is truly of the most genuine, no
nonsense individuals that you will meet and you just might find yourself spending a good portion of your vacation exchanging stories with her over the breakfast table. One night we even made egg creams...what a hoot! Seriously, staying with Betty will change your life for the better!
We stayed in room #1 which has ample space and a large bath with plenty of room if, like myself, you tend to bring an arsenal of products. Located 1 mile from Port Jefferson, this B&B served as a excellent home base as we explored the entire north fork and even points south. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast is significantly better than staying in a hotel or motel. Not only is Aunt Betty charming and extremely helpful with directions, etc, but her accomodations make you feel like you are in a nicer version of your own home. We stayed in Room 1 for two nights, and I haven't slept so well in ages! The decor is homey and the bathroom is twice the size of my bathroom at home, and filled with amenities. I highly recommend staying here, and it's an amazing value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was looking for accommodations for my parents and myself in the Port Jefferson area. Aunt Betty’s was a terrific alternative as we were looking for something different from the standard hotel chain. The B&B is an extension of Betty, welcoming, warm and friendly. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is cooked by Betty and is super! I would definitely stay again and would recommend Betty’s B&B to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I returned to New York to visit family over the Easter Holiday. Looking to avoid the typical batch of crazy served with every family gathering, we booked a room at Aunt Betty's due to all of the positive reviews. We were absolutely delighted with our stay. Not only were the rooms adorable, they were immaculate, had their own bathrooms, and the beds were comfortable enough to warrant me contemplating mattress theft.

Amenities aside, the real treat was Aunt Betty herself. Every once in a while you meet a person who makes you feel like your one of the family. With in minutes we felt like we were talking with an old friend. Aunt Betty's warm humor, and knowledge of the area are worth the trip alone. As if this weren't enough, the woman can cook a mean breakfast. Every meal was excellent, and Aunt Betty will not let a person walk away from her table hungry. I highly recommend Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast and certainly plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

What a great place to spend a couple of nights or a month!!! Aunt Betty's place is a museum of wonderful stuff and Betty herself is full with amazing conversation. Breakfast at Aunt Betty's feels like home, she will be telling you the best stories, while cooking you the BEST crispy french toast. The rooms are so cute and cozy. Me and my boyfriend stayed in room 1. The view while in the tub, makes for a very relaxing time. Her backyard, the perfect place for a good novel. I will stayed at Aunt Betty's over and over again. Plus the woman built an IGLOO!!!! You rock Betty!!

Room Tip: Room 1 is perfect for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Cozy is an excellent word to describe Aunt Betty's B&B. It is very clean and I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Stony Brook University or the town of Port Jefferson vacinity. Aunt Betty was a delight to chat with over a delicious breakfast. My husband and I plan on visiting again this summer.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Harmony Lane, Setauket, NY 11733
Location: United States > New York > Setauket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Setauket
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Betty's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.