We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased customer!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cara Mia

Cara Mia
3935 Merrick Road, Seaford, NY 11783
516-804-9280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Seaford
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Hicksville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very pleased customer!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service! Great atmosphere! Went there for the first time for my boyfriends 30th birthday and had an awesome experience!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa Park,N.Y.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“once again a great meal atrasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

not a long wait. was on a Sunday. waitress was excellent,drinks , appetizers and entree were done just the way we liked. The Cara Mia veal entree was out of this world, calamari appetizer great, and even the manhattan cocktail was made just the way i like. As mentioned this is not the first nor the last we will be eating here. Highly recommend if you llke Italian food. service was great and not a long wait. It isa relatively small restaurant s o it might be different on a Friday or Saturday night as far as waiting is concerned. they don't take a reservation unless 6 or more. You can call if you are close and get an idea of wait would be. It still is worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park,N.Y.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent waitress, service was fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

4 of us had an excellent meal. we had calamari for appetizer, veal for dinner, chicken for dinner, asta dinner. all were very good. have eaten here 4 or 5 times before and would rate this best of them all do to the chefs excellet job with presentation and making the food just right. particularly the calamari and veal. it was handled and cooked for tenederness and taste. our waitress was attentive , helpful, and was well versed concerning the menu offerings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I went for dinner there for the first time a few months ago, and it now has become one of our favorite local places.
The service is outstanding, very polite, great personalities, (especially Corrin) and the food has been excellent. So excellent that we try and go during the week because weekends are always packed !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Wanted to try someplace different so ate here early on a Saturday night. Quite a few people here even though it was early. Had salads and entrees of shrimp in a pesto sauce. It was quite good and not expensive at all. Fresh ingredients and service was very good.We will go back and see if it changes but overall impression is an enjoyable meal can be had for a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cara Mia also viewed

 

Been to Cara Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cara Mia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.