We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelo's Tavolo

Angelo's Tavolo
Main street, Scotia, NY 12302
+1 518-374-7262
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelo's Tavolo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Scotia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mohawk Avenue
Description: Where Past and Present Unite Angelo's Tavolo is the perfect blend of the very old and the very new. Housed in the Glen Sanders Mansion proper, steeped in history dating back to 1658, the main dining room features double Dutch doors, with hand made hinges and original fireplaces. Smaller dining rooms seat 6 to 30, offering character and charm for intimate celebrations and private business functions.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Lots of smaller rooms afford a nice dining experience, with quality food and good service. In the warmer months you can take advantage of the deck along the Mohawk River.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, New York
1 review
“Very charming & delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The atmosphere was very comfortable and our wait staff was on top of our every need. Food was exceptional as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

food was great, however i was very disappointed in the decor. For a wedding it was very plain. Almost boring, id think such a historic place would provide a wow factor, and it didnt at all.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A neat place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

An expensive, high quality restaurant and event sight with a great view. They are very well organized for large events and the food has alway been good when we visit

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for our anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I went to Glen Sanders for our third anniversary, the staff was wonderful and food was amazing. Our waiter's name was Vinod and he was very friendly and helpful. We never had to ask for a refill, drinks were refilled automatically. We had the Caprese appetizer and Vinod made fresh mozzarella table side, it was fun to watch and delicious. I had the freshly made ravioli and my husband had the chicken parm with freshly made fettuccine both tasted incredible. We ordered coffees and the gooey chocolate cake with gelato. The coffees were strong and freshly brewed and served with biscotti. The dessert came out on a plate that read Happy Anniversary and was still hot from the oven. We really felt like the staff was Angelo's Tavolo made our anniversary special with the extra little touches. The chef made us a puffed pastry with melon and prosciutto which was delicious and not even on the menu and at the end of the night our waiter presented us with a gift card that read Happy 3rd Anniversary. We were really impressed with how special they made us feel and will definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Tavolo also viewed

 

Been to Angelo's Tavolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo's Tavolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.