We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to see a band.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pinhead Susan's

Pinhead Susan's
38-40 N Broadway, Schenectady, NY 12305-2902
518 346 6431
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 266 Restaurants in Schenectady
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hagaman, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to see a band.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very good drink selection and great pub food. They have bands on the weekends and it's a great place for that.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    24
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Love Pinhead Susan's always alot of fun and great food!! Have been there many time NEVER a disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bar food is as bar food is done”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

While attending Union College reunion, my wife and I came upon this charming and cute looking "Irish pub and restaurant" near he Amtrak station. We were hungry, parking was plentiful on a Saturday evening and so we entered. The atmosphere and decor are most becoming. The owner-operators have clearly done a most impressive job on restoring a 150 plus year old building to a beautiful pub ambiance.

The menu is varied and most reasonable. Even a pint of draft was under $5. It would be a four or five except for two things. The server was personable but often invisible. We waited almost 25 minutes between order and served. And when my "grilled" Reuben arrived it was steaming, soggy and moister on top then on bottom. Microwaved maybe? I asked server but was assured that this was perhaps just excess butter on one side. Pinhead Susan's has much to offer and so when I return to Schenectady I will visit again and hope for better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Consistently really good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a great place for young and not so young! The wait staff is always so pleasant and the service is top notch. One of my favorite things on the menu is the Guinness Burger. It's most definitely a fun Irish pub!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Busy Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pinehead Susan's is a popular bar that is also a restaurant. The menu has a large selection of food choices. Everything is always very tasty. Service is very good

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinhead Susan's also viewed

 

Been to Pinhead Susan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinhead Susan's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.