We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for my developers lunch and learns!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nico's Pizzeria

Nico's Pizzeria
441 State St, Schenectady, NY 12305-2309
518-372-6024
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 265 Restaurants in Schenectady
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
east hampstead nh
1 review
“Great for my developers lunch and learns!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Always good food and delivered on time. Good for business meetings when you need something quick!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Meadow
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“UGGGGH!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

How long does it take to make a hero, 2 orders of pasta and a chicken cutlet dinner??? Well at Nico's it takes over 45 minutes and the food was cold and tasteless.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Average Pie”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I was craving Pizza, they had pizza.....it was OK, would try someplace different next time.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza and wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Been here a few times and the pizza is pretty darn good. Have always gotten the New York style round. A decent amount of cheese and the crust is good too. The wings are also very good. We walked in on a Friday night w/o calling ahead and our order was ready in 30 minutes.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Cheap, decent pizza and grinders to grab before the show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We went here after trying to get into Alto without reservations prior to the Rock of Ages musical. The hostess pointed us across the street to some bistro, however, we felt short on time and spotted this pizzeria. It is very no frills, so if you want an experience, this is not it. However, if you want a HUGE slice of manhattan style thin crust pizza that is very tasty and comes with a free fountain coke for $2.00 (more depending on toppings), this is the place. We ordered four slices of pizza, a half of ham and cheese grinder and a half of turkey grinder and a tossed salad with mozzarella (called a Mozzarella salad, so if you are thinking this is something special, it is just a tossed salad with mozzarella on top). We got two free fountain sodas and we bought two bottled drinks. All for $25. The grinders were fresh and made to order. Not quite what we had in mind before the show, but the pizza was really terrific and we made it too the show on time with a full belly.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nico's Pizzeria also viewed

Schenectady, NY
Schenectady, NY
 

Been to Nico's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nico's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.