We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Schenectady

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Schenectady to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Schenectady
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2788 Hamburg Street, Schenectady, NY 12303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Schenectady
Tampa
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“On the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay when traveling through, very convenient off I-90, NYS Thruway. Room, bathroom clean, decent breakfast. We arrived late at night and had a friendly, efficient, hassle-free check-in process.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
13
11
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

my husband and i spent two nights in this hotel. it was great. rooms were clean, comfortable and warm. the wifi worked great. the staff was super helpful (printed out directions for side trips for us). And the breakfast was excellent.. waffles, eggs, sausage,yogurt, fruit - you name it - it was there.

i would recomment this hotel to anyone who was looking for a reasonable priced - safe and comfortable hotel in schenectady..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Was going to stay at this hotel for a week. Had to leave after the first night and cancel the rest of our stay. The carpet was disgusting and stained. Dirt everywhere. There must be rodents in the room because we found feces in the air conditioner unit. The owner would not move us rooms and lied to us that there were no other rooms. We confirmed with 1-800-4CHOICE that the hotel did have other open rooms but the owner lied to us. Don't stay here unless you want a disease.There are much nicer hotels in the city for just a little bit more money.

Room Tip: Hopefully you can find one without dirty carpet and rodent feces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howell, nj
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Let me start with the positives: Staff was polite, helpful and nice. Bathroom had a new counter. Price was affordable.

Now the negatives: Stained sheets, all air vents had a thick layer of dust, bed was uncomfortable and probably fairly old. Armchairs were stained and dirty looking. Floor was vacuumed only in the middle, corners and hard to reach areas were dusty.

Overall the common areas were clean, but furniture and overall appearance was shabby.

I will not stay here again, even if it means paying more or traveling a little farther.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

I stay here every time I come home visit my family! The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is so polite and warm. The breakfast is excellent there. And the best for last is their pillows. I love how you fall asleep as soon as your head touches the pillow. This hotel is fair better then the Belvedere which has no pool no breakfast and very few cable Chanel's and costs more. This place has everything and more. Stay here you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Schenectady from WED, July 25, and checked out the 28th. What a wonderful surprise we got upon check-in. Let me first say that the staff has always been friendly and helpful to us whenever we've stayed there but the property itself had been in need of repairs. NOT SO ANYMORE!!! It looks to have been completely renovated, and staff were all over the place making sure everything was to the guest's satisfaction. From the owners to the clean-up crew, it was 100% great....if I were to mention anything negative at all it would've been that the bathroom was extremely small and one had to go between the toilet and sink or toilet and bathtub so the door could be closed. But not being in the room much at all, it wasn't a huge issue just worth a mention. The beds now have beautiful summer-like comforters on them, (however the mustard colored and the double beds have 3 good sized pillows on them, which the staff places nicely. OK, it's not that important but for the sake of appearance it was well noted. The TV's are now flat screen. All in all the room was really nice and I don't think the cleaning folks missed anything when they came in every day. The breakfast room has been moved from a tiny room to (at least) part of the former restaurant located next to the lobby. Breakfast is done up right, with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, juice, coffee, etc....cereal, etc. We always stay when we go home to visit family and friends.and as I mentioned, it wasn't horrible before but the improvements are fantastic!!!

Room Tip: The motel has no elevator so if you need something handicapped accessible please make sure to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering Ont.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Since we had a late start on our way to Cape Cod from Canada we stopped in at the Quality Inn in Schenectady It wasn't too far off the highway, and pretty easy to find.
The staff there were very friendly and helpful with directions to the resturant we wanted to
go to.
Since we booked on line, we got a accessable room, which was near the lobby. The room was very clean and the beds were really comfy which is always a bonus. They had a nice breakfast with a large assortment of things. The bathroom was a little different with the counter being so close to the toilet seat, was difficult to sit down without hitting your chin on the sink counter, but other then that we had a great night. There was a nice pool there which we didn't have time to use, but it felt warm enough to want to get in.
Will use this hotel again on our next trip down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Schenectady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Schenectady

Address: 2788 Hamburg Street, Schenectady, NY 12303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Schenectady
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Schenectady 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Schenectady reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schenectady Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Schenectady, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.