We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When It Snowed (Once) We Went” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maple Ski Ridge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maple Ski Ridge
Schenectady, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 attractions in Schenectady
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“When It Snowed (Once) We Went”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Psst.... the best place to teach children how to ski. GREAT staff can't say enough about this friendly place. There is a ski lodge for the one family member that tags along w/o any intention of skiing:) There's a snack stand but you should bring your own.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to learn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It's not Killington or Vail, but if you're just learning, it's perfect, and close to home if you live in the capital district. My 7 y/o took lessons (once/week for 6 weeks), and is now tearing down the mountain faster than I dare go.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great place to learn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We taught our kids to ski there. Our youngest was a ski instructor there years ago. Great place for kids to learn to ski at a reasonable cost. Very family friendly

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
1 review
“From Andy's point of view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I only know how great it is by the fact that our great grandchildren almost live there when there is snow

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fab local skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Well organised and good value. Snack bar is worth a visit as well. It is small so a good skiier may get bored quickly. I enquired about lessons but did not get a very welcome reception because I was part way through the season.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maple Ski Ridge also viewed

 

Been to Maple Ski Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maple Ski Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Maple Ski Ridge to your Saves list