We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmony House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugerties
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harmony House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Harmony House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1659 Rte 212., Saugerties, NY 12477   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Saugerties B&B and Inns
NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

In Woodstock for Levon Helm, so picked the Harmony House for location a couple of miles from the show. Everything about it was great. Jacquie and Eva were terrific. The house is clean and beautiful throughout, and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We stayed in the Versailles room with the king bed, sitting area, and deck. The deck is connected to the room next door, but with plenty of space and separate table and chairs. The bed was very comfortable, and it was great hanging out on the deck and looking out to the wooded property. WiFi and flat screen with Dish Network in the room, bottled water and Keurig coffee is available 24/7, and there's a real nice common area where they have a selection of games and music available. Located right outside of Woodstock Village and a few miles to the center of Saugerties, so we easily drove in and out a few times, and we had a good dinner at the Red Onion restaurant across the street. For our room the price was a little higher than most places in the area, but for a few extra bucks it was a great stay and really worth it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

My partner and I arrived in Saugerties at Harmony House for a weekend sojourn and we were warmly greeted by our hosts. The hosts had recommended we walk across the street to the Red Onion where we received special treatment as guests staying at Harmony House. Being from the city and accustomed to walking to dinner it was nice that we didn't have to get back in the car after our 2.5 hour trip to enjoy a very decent restaurant option.

They keep the property at Harmony House very nicely lit and the main sitting area on the ground floor is filled with interesting games, antiques, and plants. During the day it is easy to appreciate the relaxing view of the woods behind the house.

We enjoyed being just a few minutes from downtown Woodstock by car and a few minutes from downtown Saugerties by car.

Also, my partner and I are both vegetarians and in addition I was observing Passover, so our hosts had a lot to handle in terms of dietary requests and they got it 100% right. I'm sure that they are the type of hosts that go out of their way all the time to try and make their guests feel as comfortable as possible staying at the house. I would recommend them to anyone going to Woodstock looking for attentive care and a pleasant peaceful experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed one night in this gorgeously finished, warm and truly comfortable B & B. At the initial booking with Jacquie, Eva's warm welcome inviting us to sit by the fireplace to being asked breakfast specifications which were graciously honored, our hosts were interested in having their guests truly enjoy their stay without being intrusive. We were going to Levon Helm's Ramble and our stay at Harmony House was a perfect complement. The memory foam mattress, as promised, was extremely comfortable. The room and house were finished beautifully and it was immaculate. I can only say the breakfast matched the surroundings - thoughtfully prepared and to be savored.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

The experience was just what we were seeking. We wanted a quiet, comfortable, clean place to spend New Years, and could not have been happier. The hosts are fantastic, offering restaurant and activity recommendations, a fire in the fireplace with a chess set, games to play in the evenings, and rooms and private baths that were immaculate. I have often opted for hotels over B&B's, but this was an exception to the rule. And, as a true foodie, the breakfast was even better than I had anticipated. Three courses, and I would not have gotten anything better at any restaurant in the region. I cannot recommend Harmony House highly enough. It is also a great location, with not far to travel to ski at Hunter Mountain.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We were traveling to Saugerties just for the weekend and had difficulty finding a B & B that would allow a one night stay (it was Valentine's weekend). We were lucky to contact this place and obtain a room for the evening. The inn is so charming, warm, and welcoming. Jacqui and Eva were so attentive and friendly. Sunday breakfast was to die for! The B & B is situated right between Saugerties and Woodstock, so you have many options for dining out and entertainment. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and am looking forward to staying again when the weather is warmer!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

What a wonderful B&B! The breakfast was exceptional. The atmosphere was wonderful and the accomodations were comfortable and cozy. The owners were most welcoming and warm. I would highly recommend this B&B to any and all!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Elegantly furnished, comfortable rooms ... fantastic surroundings ... magnificent breakfasts. Outstanding hosts, Jacqui and Eva, made our stay truly special. The location was perfectly situated between Saugerties and Woodstock. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harmony House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1659 Rte 212., Saugerties, NY 12477
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saugerties
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance in a serene country setting. Harmony House B&B is tastefully furnished to reflect the beauty of France. Each room has a Private Bath , Terrace, TV and WiFi access. Enjoy a Four Course Breakfast prepared for you each morning with the freshest local, organic ingredients available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Saugerties

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmony House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.