We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Saratoga Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2006

Nice hotel comfortable rooms, clean & pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    90
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
69
81
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2005

We stayed here for my sister's wedding. When we came back from the wedding reception, our door was left open. Nothing was taken, but the cleaning staff didn't shut the door when they were done. The cleaning staff also made only one bed. It was like they left the room in the middle of cleaning it and forgot to come back. I mentioned something to the receptionist and I was advised it was the humidity. I told them they should have it fixed so it doesn't happen to someone else and have a loss. I was shrugged off. For $150 a night, I would have thought that they would have cared. There is no free continental breakfast, it costs $6.95 if you want it. I would suggest staying at the Roosevelt Inn if you are looking to stay in Saratoga. This place definitely didn't live up to other Hiltons I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2005

As an employee of a Hilton on Long Island, I must say the service was impeccable. A friendly staff greets you and pays attention to every detail. The Saratoga Hilton Garden Inn does a great job with their guests. Although it was a business trip, on my next trip with family to the area, I will definitely stay with them again. Good Job!!!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2005

We spent a winter Saturday night at the Hilton Garden Inn. This is the off season for Saratoga Springs and so the place was only half full. We actually never saw any other guests in the hall or the elevator...nice! The staff was very friendly. The room was well appointed with comfy king sized bed and windows you could actually open. We were also able to control the heat and keep it comfortable. A mini-fridge and microwave added an extra plus to the convenience and quality of the room. Breakfast was quite good. You have the option to choose from a well-stocked breakfast bar with fresh baed goods, fruit, hot cereal etc. for about $5.00 or have a hot breakfast cooked to order for a few dollars more. The hotel is a short drive from the upscale downtown area. Lots of good restaurants and shops. It is even closer to the Saratoga Springs State Park which is historical, arty, and has walking paths. We would definitely go back...winter price was about $109.00 with our AAA discount. Great deal for that town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2004

I went to Saratoga Springs with 3 friends in October 2004. We got a great rate for a room with 2 double beds and everything seemed very nice. The pool seemed ultra-chlorinated but was cozy and the area looked fine. It was great to have the microwave, fridge and coffeemaker in the room. We ate breakfast at their buffet restaurant and that was fine too. I would certainly return if I was going to be in the area.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2004

I made reservations for this hotel because it was newer and had gotten other good reviews. Do not expect upscale, it is an average, clean hotel. The rooms are smaller, no suites available and it is not within walking distance of downtown like many of the other hotels are. This is a major factor because downtown parking is difficult. The major problem we had was with housekeeping. We had a late night visiting with friends and were first woken up by a knock at 8:25. We told them we would check out at 11:00. We then had a maid walk in on us, and then 2 more knock before 10:00. There was not a do not disturb sign available. We left at 10:30 very irritated! Not worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2004

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened. Great little secret of Saratoga, quiet hotel, just off the main strip but close enough to the track, and right across the street from the Crystal Spa. The staff are very friendly, remember us year after year, and go above and beyond when it comes to making reservations for you around town, during racing season or any other time of the year. Surprisingly, one of the better breakfasts around town, clean pool which you can have most of the time to yourself, and the rooms have always been clean and made up on time.
Don't miss out on the chocolate chip cookies at the front made fresh nightly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.