We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Islesboro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Beautiful contemporary lobby/dining room! The staff was friendly, helpful and personable.The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the beds and bedding were simple. I enjoyed the infused water in the lobby upon arrival and departure also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We appreciate the positive feedback and online review! We hope to see you again soon if your travels should bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    114
    49
    24
    10
See reviews for
100
97
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Meagan welcomed us here and while she was registering us, she excused herself to get a brace that had fallen from a disabled older man. The next morning, I woke up and went down to the lobby before 5am. I was handed the newspaper by the front desk person when they came in.

Service was unbelievably great!! Some granola type of homemade bars were at the front lobby when we arrived--free for patrons.

We asked for a quiet room and were given one on a higher level floor facing the back. The walls were a little thin because we heard the toddler next door.

The room was spacious and clean. A keurig coffee machine was there. We think it wasn't working right, or else we didn't know how to use it--not owning one ourselves, but there was free coffee and lemon water in the lobby.

Pillows were too soft for my taste, but I'm sure I could have had them changed. Because of the service, I am giving them a 4 out of five.

There is plenty of free parking in the complex. The downtown shopping and restaurants are quite a walk away. You would probably need your car to get there. There are some eateries nearby however. Breakfast is $10.95 at the Hotel. They will serve you eggs any way you want them. We did not have any breakfast here--not breakfast eaters. There is a pool and an exercise area. Unfortunately, we did not time to use those either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We noticed that you took the time to comment on most of our features within the hotel and we are glad you did so. The team here would like to thank you for your feedback and positive rating as we strive to continuously improve our product and services.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn is what you'd expect.... Front desk staff extremely friendly, lobby welcoming, room clean and efficient . We stayed on the first floor and while convenient the strong smell of chlorine was bad. Every time an adjoining room ran water or flushed a toilet we could hear it ... But for the price it was do able . We've stayed in every hotel in Saratoga at least once .... This is our 2nd time at HGI and would stay again. Be warned it's not near town and they didn't appear to have a shuttle as the holiday inn does ....

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have options when you travel and we are delighted that you chose our facility for the second time. I know we don't have a shuttle service to take you downtown but we are located 0.8 miles and as the temperature warms up, it can be a great walk into the area. We hope that you stay with us again in the future as it sounds like you travel here often!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs and had a great experience! Front desk gave us early check in and were extremely helpful when pointing out local places to visit. The restaurant's breakfast was delicious and affordable. And the rooms were clean and comfortable. Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. Our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel as we strive to leave a lasting impression on all our guests. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay based on your review and that you will be staying with us again if your travels bring you back to the area. We can't wait to see you again!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Good accomodation, but a little too far from the shops and restaurants. We were disappointed when we had breakfast, because we had to pay for it, but anyway it was good. Dining room and reception are sharing the same space.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are sorry that breakfast is not complimentary. We do however have packages online that offer you a discounted price on breakfast that is built into your room rate. We hope that this does not shy you away from staying with us again as we always strive to meet and exceed expectations. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Saratoga and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is nice and in a just on the way into Saratoga- nice location. the pool is nice, the work out room is nice but a little small , not a lot of room for more than 5-7 people. nice bar area. Did not try out the restaurant or the breakfast. liked the option to get points in stead of the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have options when you travel and we are glad that you chose our location. We're excited to see that you had time to use some of our features. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you continue to use our hotel and that you have time to try out our cook to order breakfast buffet. Once again, thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, NY
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I had business to attend to up in Saratoga so I booked this hotel, which came in near the top of the ratings for the Saratoga Springs, NY area. I was glad I did! I've never experienced such across-the-board friendly staff, no matter the time of day or night. My fiance and I switched to the Hampton Inn downtown (we always stay at Hampton's whenever it's possible) but this place is nicer, at a fraction of the price. I came back the following week for some additional nights and whenever I find myself back there, this is the place I intend to stay. If I have any complaint, and it's really minor, it was the breakfast service which served me the wrong meal. No big deal, I liked what they brought me anyway. Oh, and please put an ice machine on the first floor.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the first floor - easy in and out, and the lobby, pool and laundry are right ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We are glad that you found a new home away home. We appreciate that you are loyal to Hilton brands, but we as a team are even more excited that you prefer our hotel in the area. We strive to give the upmost service. I do however apologize that you didn't receive the correct meal at breakfast. We hope that you continue to use our facility when your travels bring you back to the area. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for posting on Trip Advisor!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.