We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points!
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Saratoga Springs
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our first choice when we are traveling to Lake George, make a one or two nights here to see the cozy place of Saratoga and witness their famous yearly horse racing. Friendly staff and typical American hotel with it's finest service and amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We take pride in our product, service and features of the hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your positive remarks online as social media is growing to be a powerful tool as people begin making their lodging decisions. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!!!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    90
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
69
81
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
irvington ny, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

we were very disappointed with our stay at the Saratoga Springs Hilton.indoor pool area had such a strong smell we couldn't even get in the pool.room was not cleaned.we came back to the room to relax mid-afternoon of 2nd day and had to ask the desk to have the room cleaned.she said we should have requested the morning.sheets were washed only on request.we paid for 3 nights.we left early on the last day due to all the annoyances.we had hoped for a great short vacation in a lovely town.at $350 @ night and a sign that said"satisfaction guaranteed" we were very disappointed .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. From all of us here at the hotel, we want to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered throughout your stay. I know I have spoken with you separately through email but our job is to ensure 100% complete satisfaction or your stay is free. I did reimburse you for 2 of your 3 nights. Our job is to meet and exceed expectations but on this occasion we did not. I do not take these comments lightly and I assure you that they have been addressed with the team for corrective actions. We hope that if you return to the area that you give us another try as we know that we can meet and exceed your expectations. Once again, we apologize for the inconveniences.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful with local information. The hotel is nicely located with easy access to both the town and the track. The rooms are clean and well appointed. This hotel also serves an excellent hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. The entire staff would like to thank you for your positive feedback online. While you were here, we are glad that you recieved excellent service along with a fantastic breakfast to get you started in the morning. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you conitnue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The common area remodeling is a big improvement, but they should have started with the replacement of the beds. They are hard as rocks and very uncomfortable. We will be looking for another location next year when we make our annual trip to a saratoga Springs. Otherwise it is still a great location for the track.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We know you have many lodging opportunities to choose from within the area and we are delighted that you chose us. I can emphasize with the bed situation. A good night’s rest is important especially when your traveling. The sleep number beds can be tricky but our front desk staff is trained to accommodate these issues and help guide you to the correct number. We surely hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn on your next visit to the area as we know that we can meet and exceed your expectations.

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, CT
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean, comfortable stay in standard layout hotel.

When booking I looked at the map and thought we could walk to the racetrack, state park and town center, but it really is a bit far.

We came to Saratoga for a girls getaway weekend at the Races. No one in our group was familiar with the area, so when we checked in we asked for some guidance. The check in staff could not have been more pleasant and enthusiastic! They offered wonderful suggestions for restaurants, provided us with 'walking tour of the track' info, gave us pointers for going to the mineral spa and baths. They were all proud to be 'Saratogans" and it really got us excited about our visit.

I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to thank you for your positive remarks and feedback provided online. Our staff is proud of Saratoga and it gets us excited to see newcomers in the area as there is so much to do in such an exciting town. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to use the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs for your lodging needs!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff of this hotel could not be more wonderful or helpful. We cannot thank them enough. The hotel was up to its usual high standards with comfy rooms and a wonderful made to order breakfast. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite. What a great treat. We also appreciated not being in the center of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs New York. We would all like to thank you for your positive feedback online. We continuously embrace our mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel but we also have a staff that just genuinely cares about the service our guests receive. If your travels should bring you back to the area, we hope that you continue to stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs!

At Your Service,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Let's see, well there was the couple in the next room, and as it turns out the walls are pretty thin in this place, especially if the room is one of those "connecting" rooms with a door, anyway, getting woke up at 1AM by there nocturnal fighting and screaming was bad. It was almost bad enough to call 911, but thought I'd try the front desk first. Although I called twice and let it ring over 12 times, each call, no one picked up. Guess they didn't want to deal with them either.

Next day another guy kept trying to get in through the locked door. They advertise beds that adjust but ours was of course broken and stuck in a permanent beaten down slump that made us both roll into the middle no matter how we tried to cling to the edge.

No comps were offered for having been woken up at 1am by the screaming combatants next door or the broken "adjustable" bed. Won't be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies on behalf of all the inconveniences you encountered throughout the duration of your stay. Our goal is to provide guests with a relaxing, enjoyable and problem-free stay and this did not happen. We would also like to apologize on behalf of the guests that were disrupting you from getting sleep that night. I know you were trying to reach the front desk and no one was answering and I wanted to let you know that we don't take these comments lightly. We have corrected these items so that we can prevent them from happening again. I hope that you will give us another try if your travels should bring you back to the area!

Thank you,

Gary Gergely
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.