We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Mediocre Hilton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Saratoga Hilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Saratoga Hilton to your Saves list
The Saratoga Hilton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $129
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
CT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Location Mediocre Hilton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The good - staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great location, we walked right into downtown.
The bad - Our room air conditioner was so loud - window unit - and it turned on and off, on and off, on and off all night - I didn't sleep at all. (If it was off we had the TV volume at 10-12 if it was on we had the TV volume at 26-28) - that's just ridiculous - No fan in the bathroom. Internet and parking was shut down well before check out which was annoying. Also a minor thing but there was only one night stand - so I had my items I leave next to the bed on the floor, there should be one on each side of bed - plenty of room for it. The hallways and elevators where very stuffy and hot! I know these are minor items but all together it adds up.
The ugly - to get to our room, we had to walk down past the pool, past doors for engineering etc, into what felt like the inner workings of the staff area, then to an elevator without any air - it was so hot we were sweating only going up one floor, very weird how we had to get to our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    203
    151
    84
    53
See reviews for
125
181
27
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The wife and I were in Canada for our 50 Wedding Anniversary,After we had the night out to celebrate with our friends and family we decided we would get some time alone.We decided to go to up state New York we ended up in Saratoga Springs we stayed at The Hilton Amanda at the front desk got us a room right away even as they were cleaning up after the rain storm they had.The room was great large bur not to large.After we got settled in we decided to go for a walk Downtown as we were about to leave they gave us a brolly which at first we said no but they insisted,thank goodness for it rained again. The staff were also great at giving information on walks,and where to go shopping also how to get to the Saratoga battle field .Now the best bit the food was absolutely great full points to the kitchen.All the staff we met were helpful and pleasant

J Reb.

Room Tip: High Floors Are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hempstead, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was the 2nd time we stayed at The Saratoga Hilton
for the opening day at Sartoga.

The hotel is at a great location. You are right in the heart of town.
Everything is so close.
When going to the Racetrack we just took a taxi which was relatively inexpensive,
and you did not have to worry about parking.
The staff was excellent. When sitting outside all you had to do is ask one the valet staff
and they would get you drinks,arrange for snacks or just about anything you may need!
We were 2 couples, and my friends also had no complaints.
We are going back again in 3 weeks

Room Tip: corner rooms are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Nick D,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at The Saratoga Hilton! We are happy to read that our service went above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to you coming back and hope that you'll stop by the Front Desk to say "hi"!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

One star only for great location. Otherwise, VERY overpriced ($399/night, Really?), dated small room, smelled like smoke, loud air conditioning. "Breakfast" on Hilton Honors points was a very crappy and sparse continental spread, although if you wanted a piece of bacon you could upgrade to the "full breakfast bar" (which included ONLY bulk scrambled eggs, sausage, and bacon, potatoes and waffles for an additional $7. All THAT, parking additional for the low low low cost of $450/night including all the taxes. HORRIBLE. Motel 6 would have been nicer. I feel like I just got raped and not even kissed!

Room Tip: chose another hotel to get a good room worth your hard earned money ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
To all of our TripAdvisor readers, we would like to apologize to you for the inappropriate language used by this TripAdvisor member. We know that our readers are knowledgeable and respectful travelers that do not deserve to be exposed to such a poor choice of words. We have petitioned TripAdvisor to remove this review due to the its contents. But should it stay, we hope that your expectations of The Saratoga Hilton are not diminished and we look forward to treating you with first class service.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Saratoga Hilton has the basic quality you would expect from a Hilton.

PRO
The hotel is on Broadway where all the shops and restaurants are but it is still quiet. Just walk out the door and turn left and you're there. A big plus

CON
I have no complaints but it's not one of the best Hiltons I've stayed in. The rooms are good but nothing special. The lobby is boring. The buffet breakfast is adequate but just slightly better than a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
John B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Saratoga Hilton on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and service. We also are happy to read your "CON" list. We do use feedback as motivation to be better and "I have no complaints but it's not one of the best Hiltons I've stayed in.", is great feedback. So, we will continue to try and be the best.

We are looking for forward to your next stay!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This Hilton was like most others. You can expect the quality to be consistent to other Hiltons used mostly by business people. It was conveniently located at the very end of Broadway, near the downtown shops and restaurants. All within walking distance for a nice safe stroll. Although we were not here for business, The City Center was next door. And there were convention rooms within the hotel as well. The excellent and popular local restaurant, Bryant Inn (http://www.oldebryaninn.com) and an entrance for the High Rock Park (http://www.saratogaspringsvisitorcenter.com/things-to-see-do/health/high-rock-area) are just across the parking lot from the hotel. The staff was very professional and friendly during our check in. The housekeeping did an very excellent job at cleaning (including organizing our loose change) The room was clean but smelled a bit "earthy" - speculating that the air conditioner filter needing to be changed. The furniture in the room was modern and comfortable. Some of it was visibly warn and probably should be maintained or replaced. The Housekeeping was probably one of the best we've experienced. Everything was perfect to the point were she even organized our loose change and straightened some scattered magazine and pamphlets. We typically leave a "Thank you" note with our modest tip and the housekeeper left a nice reply note with warm wishes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Eric C,

Thank you for the wonderful review about The Saratoga Hilton after your stay. TripAdvisor is seen and used by so many people; especially when they need to decide their best option when choosing a hotel in the destination city. Your review is graciously accepted and we can't wait to share it with our staff. From the Front Desk to Housekeeping, and every one in between, thank you.

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Saratoga Hilton is a top of the line hotel. The rooms are excellent. My experience with the staff was positive in every aspect. Given another opportunity to visit Saratoga, I will happily choose this hotel as my place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john f, Front Office Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Pete L,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor after your stay at The Saratoga Hilton! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed our hotel and our service, and happier that we built a loyal customer. We look forward to your next visit!

Best,

John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saratoga Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.