We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for $200+ per night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Saratoga Hilton

Save Saved
You added The Saratoga Hilton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Saratoga Hilton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer rates from $179
Ranked #15 of 31 hotels in Saratoga Springs
Cornwall, Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average for $200+ per night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We booked the morning that we arrived and were thankful to obtain this centrally located hotel which was a B+ or 3 1/2 Star. Nothing else was available in the city the night before and when we looked on the internet the next morning this hotel had rooms available, so if planning to visit Saratoga Springs in the autumn, book well in advance. The Hilton Garden is better value, but not so centally located and a bit more expensive(worth it).

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite when we arrived, do not know if this was good or bad, it was big, but ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Saratoga Hilton. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your stay. It is our goal that every guest has a wonderful experience. I hope you would consider staying with us in the future. Again, thank you for your time and feed back as it is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    159
    132
    71
    46
See reviews for
107
151
23
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

We just spent 3 days at this hotel, and it was a far better experience than our previous conference experiences at this location. The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were clean and comfortable, including the hospitality suite we had for our event. This hotel location has great "walkability" and many of our staff did that - to shops, restaurants and local attractions. We are looking forward to our next event at this hotel and conference center.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay . We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your time in Saratoga. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This was our third stay here while enjoying the races. The best part of staying at this hotel is the help you get from K.O.. She will help you with all your dinner reservations and she will do everything in her power to help you find a way to purchase reserved seats tickets to the race track. She has so much info for the local area. I stay here because of her help.
There is also a desk where you can purchase a limo ride to and from the track.this is a great way to avoid the traffic.
The hotel was very clean and everyone was pleasant and helpful. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We are so glad you could stay with us during track season. I am especially pleased that the concierge was able to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Went to Saratoga Springs for a concert and booked into this hotel. Great hotel in proximity to "downtown", walked to a lot of bars, bistros', etc. Cheap cab to the Performing Arts centre.

Beds were comfy, room was spacious, good water pressure for showers. The only complaint we had was the temperature. The room felt warm, when we arrived so we put the air up (thought it was a conservation effort). We then left for the evening. When we returned it still wasn't cool. We had a long travel day so decided not to complain. But half way through the night it was like someone came in and turned the heat on. Totally uncomfortable. Temperature was set for 66, but felt more like 80. Even when we went to depart the hallway was quite hot, hotter than our room. The only place that felt like it had air was the lobby. Word to the wise if you arrive and it's hot, try another room or floor. We were on the fifth.

Parking was 10 bucks, valet was 20. There was a city lot across the way, but again after a long travel day, we just paid, although the city lot looked free, no meters or parking machines.

We didn't utilize any of the facilites, but pool was a decent size, very "open" though, standing from the hall, you could gawk at people.

We needed a wine opener and the houseman was very prompt at bringing it up. Also used the business centre to find out about road closures, internet was fast, free all you needed was your room key to access.

For the price we paid, perhaps we should have said something, but who wants to stand at the front desk arguing about something, to find out nothing can be done.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed on a vacation trip - no kids - no grandkids. We spent more than we ever have for a room but like others, thought the location would be worth it. IT WAS NOT!! We were in a basement (lower level) room - L61 andeither looked directly at the service entrance and people walking all around or closed the shades and it was like a dungeon. There was a faded red stain on the carpet that left you wondering what had happened in that room. The light bulb was out in the bathroom, remote didn't access movies on the tv (which they replaced and then there was no sleep timer). Just so disappointed in the quality vs price. I know things are higher during racing season but anyone staying in that room should be given a discount.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I am Hilton Diamond level and see many properties across the country and would say this is one of the worst Hilton’s I have stayed at. To start on a positive note, the location is excellent. It is within walking distance of Broadway’s fine dining as well as some of the more modestly priced restaurants a few blocks away. Congress Park is a short walk away too.

Now for the issues. My room had ants. I dined in my room and afterward put my tray on the ground. About an hour later I looked down to see about 40 small ants on my dinner tray. I could have complained and gotten something for free or moved but due to the time of night and not wanting to have to deal with moving or waiting on staff to come up to confirm there are ants, I just moved the tray outside my room and moved all of my belongings on top of the other bed. Disgusting! The wireless internet was free however it was painfully slow… took several minutes to load a single website or download emails.

I did not experience that parking issues others mentioned and thought it was relatively convenient considering the hotel’s Broadway location. Besides the ants and internet, the rooms were fine but nothing special or memorable. The lobby and other facilities were the least they could do and completely unmemorable. My trip was extended a 3rd night however I chose to move hotels to the Hilton Garden Inn and would encourage others to avoid this sub-par Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AStowe, Manager at The Saratoga Hilton, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I sincerely apologize for your less than satisfactory experience during your last visit with us. Please know that we do value your feedback and take it very seriously. Based on your review, It seems that we nned to reevaluate our pest maintenance program.
Again, Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you in Saratoga again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I booked two rooms for a couples’ trip and, after reading some of the reviews, was a bit apprehensive at what we might find. Yes, the hotel is older. However, we found clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, a friendly and accommodating staff and a superb location.

We did not have difficulty gaining access to the parking area and did not see other guests encounter a problem. There is a ramp from the parking entrance area to the lobby for guests with disabilities, or those with luggage.

The hotel offers complimentary wireless access which was a bit slow, and like many other hotels could use brighter lighting.

However, we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Saratoga Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saratoga Hilton

Address: 534 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saratoga Hilton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga Springs, NY has been Rated One of America's Greatest Main Streets by Travel & Leisure 2012! Enjoy our Broadway address - just steps from over 50 restaurants, distinctive shops, sidewalk cafés, and thriving nightlife. Rediscover this classic upstate New York hotel and all that it has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Saratoga Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saratoga Hilton Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Saratoga Hilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.