We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
NEW HOPE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This Holiday Inn is on Broadway, the main street in downtown Saratoga Springs. It is a good choice for families and others. The service was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, but somewhat smaller than we would prefer. The hotel has various amenities including a swimming pool. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The hotel allows pets, which we appreciated. we enjoyed good breakfasts with very attentive service.

Green Features: The hotel is environmentally conscious and has signs posted accordingly.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    116
    37
    16
    14
See reviews for
64
85
23
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My better half was visiting with friends one terrible February evening up in Ballston Spa. When I saw the snow really starting to fall, I grabbed the dog and drove back to our hotel room. I ran to the mexican restaurant next door and came back to my uber clean, super warn room to enjoy a veggie burrito and watch True Detective.

There are many hotel choices in Saratoga Springs, but this Holiday Inn met all of our needs. Conveniently located with easy access to everything, very clean, very safe and a friendly staff that greeted my pitbull in the lobby with a friendly smile and a dog treat (always extra points).

The only thing was that it was a Saturday night and parking was a bit tricky. There is a restaurant on the premises, along with a reception hall. There was a wedding and the bar at the restaurant was in full swing. I needed to hang out in the parking lot for a good 10-15 minutes to find a spot. I could see how this might be an issue if you were staying here and making various trips in and out. However, this was the only down side.

Stay here with no worries.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here as many hotels were booked in the area. The location is perfect for a visit to Saratoga springs with many restaurants and the main shopping street just a short walk through the park. The stair case down is lovely and our walk home with the fireflies lighting our way was a wonderful experience. The outdoor and indoor pools were lovely and a good size.
Off putting was the corridor full of staff waiting to finish their shift when we arrived we had to pass by many housekeeping carts and staff to enter our room. The room itself was a little tired and the beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked only 2 paper cups for drinking from when there was 4 of us in the room also cardboard covers would have made it easier to drink hot coffee from the cups. Complimentary breakfast was lovely although having to ensure we stayed in the 10$ budget was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that you had a housekeeping issue and I have personally noted your concerns and will address them with further training. Sharing your comments enables us to strive for the best in customer satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Holiday Inn is clean, in good repair and pretty. It's the wonderful location on Broadway at Congress Park that really sets it apart as well as the shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius complimentarily. We took the shuttle twice and each time we didn't have to wait. The drivers, very friendly and courteous took took us easily where we wanted to go and picked us up. Housekeeping was very accomodating to requests. I asked for more coffee and that they do up the room while we were gone and they did, with a smile. My experience with the front desk was more mixed. I asked for a rubber bath mat for inside the shower as I was afraid I would slip and the person was a bit abrupt about saying that they didn't have any. For the record, we didn't slip but I was kind of worried about it. Other times I called and the person was very nice. The bed was wonderful, we slept very well and didn't hear our neighbors at all. We ate dinner in the dining room and the waitstaff was very attentive but we were the only ones there. The food was good, especially the warm rolls but they ran out of sesame wafers the second night we were there. Our waiter went out of his way to accomodate my dietary restrictions and explained the dishes in detail. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your guest service experience. I will address the issue through training. I appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson MA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our vacation to the Catskills and Adirondacks did not include a planned stop in Saratoga Springs. But, at the last minute we added two days at the Holiday Inn downtown Saratoga Springs before we returned to Massachusetts, and we are glad we did. The hotel is so close to everything that their shuttle is almost superfluous. One of the best restaurant experiences was right across the street.

We were on a golfing vacation, so we played the Saratoga National Course and it was just great. We visited the casino, and right down the road was the famous Saratoga race track, where a horse show was happening, We shopped downtown, visited the great park next to the hotel and found entertainment in several places. The whole town is worthy of another visit in the future.

The hotel acknowledged my Rewards Club Platinum membership, upgraded my room, and had special gifts at check-in. The room was first-rate. It's an older facility - you'll notice narrow corridors and that sort of thing - but, it was clean and fresh. We'll stay again when we come back to Saratoga Springs.

Room Tip: I only observed one bad room and that was where they ice and soda machine are in the middle of the c...
See more room tips
Green Features: We don't mind keeping some towels off the floor and skipping the linen change for just the two day visit. We think it's the right thing to do.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you got to experience so much of our city while you were here. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. Look forward to the opportunity to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for the second time. It is a good solid hotel and it is much more than you might expect from a Holiday Inn.

We asked at the front desk for a taxi and they said they would check to see where the shuttle was and within a minute we were in the shuttle heading to 15 Church. The driver gave us a card and said he would come pick us up.

Also we stopped at the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was pretty typical.

This is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay with us. Our shuttle is a favorite amongst our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose our hotel on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here last week when we came to town for a JDRF fundraiser at the Saratoga National golf course. The rooms are clean and comfortable, check in and out are smooth and easy, lobby, pool, area is well kept. I would say the thing that always stands out to me the most is the professional, courteous, happy staff that assist us each year. The shuttle service is a beautiful bonus bringing us out to the golf course and back. Will be back, will send our friends. Great hotel and such a mood lifter to deal with their staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I will share your lovely comments with our staff. Look forward to your many return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.