We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good Holiday Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here for the second time. It is a good solid hotel and it is much more than you might expect from a Holiday Inn.

We asked at the front desk for a taxi and they said they would check to see where the shuttle was and within a minute we were in the shuttle heading to 15 Church. The driver gave us a card and said he would come pick us up.

Also we stopped at the breakfast buffet the next morning and it was pretty typical.

This is a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for commenting about your stay with us. Our shuttle is a favorite amongst our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose our hotel on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    115
    36
    16
    14
See reviews for
64
85
23
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here last week when we came to town for a JDRF fundraiser at the Saratoga National golf course. The rooms are clean and comfortable, check in and out are smooth and easy, lobby, pool, area is well kept. I would say the thing that always stands out to me the most is the professional, courteous, happy staff that assist us each year. The shuttle service is a beautiful bonus bringing us out to the golf course and back. Will be back, will send our friends. Great hotel and such a mood lifter to deal with their staff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. I will share your lovely comments with our staff. Look forward to your many return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I visited this hotel twice during the month of May. It's definitely an older hotel that is in need of renovation, but the location couldn't be better. The hotel is the heart of Saratoga, so it's within walking distance to both downtown Saratoga and SPAC.

Both stays were great as the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were a bit pricey though, but I've come to expect that in Saratoga.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look for a new fresh look as we work to improve the guest experience. Our location is the most popular in Saratoga. Hope to see you for the concerts next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I've been staying at this Holiday Inn for years when I have business in town. The staff are friendly and helpful, try to put me in the same room every time--after requesting where I'd like to be. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable-- though not so much the pillows, even though they have a variety of thick and thinner ( not thin) pillows. There is a pool but I don't swim so can't review it. Meeting rooms are plentiful for a small conference, everything is always set up well. It is conveniently located on the main drag of the town--close to the park in town and to all the restaurants.

Green Features: They don't wash sheets and towels everyday unless you request it. Towels on the floor will get washed.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your experience at our hotel. We thank you for your continued patronage. If you would like us to research a specific pillow type, we would be happy to help track down the perfect one for you. Please feel free to call me at 518-584-4550 Ext 281 if there is anything at all we can do to make you more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Decent place to stay. Hotel is older and could use a renovation. My room smelled a bit funky too. Front desk staff was great and the location is on the main drag and, though at the end of it, still easily walkable to shops and restaurants. The outdoor patio area at the restaurant is nice too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory for part of your stay. Please feel free to give me a call and I can address your concerns in person. My # is 518-584-4550 Ext. 281
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I came on business and enjoyed two nights in a king business room. Very nice and more than adequate with love seat and work station, and all the usual accessories. Nice staff at check in and pleasant environment all the way around, including conference spaces. Wish they'd serve complimentary coffee late in the evening but I guess that why Starbuck's is open! Very enjoyable place in a beautiful city! Come and enjoy both!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and I will share your review with our staff. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here 5/31-6/1 for a concert at SPAC. The hotel is your average Holiday Inn experience. Free coffee, free wifi, just average in all aspect. We had a room on the first floor which was a little loud during check out in the mornings, but who cares. What makes this place great is its location to downtown Saratoga. You are a 5 minute walk from any restaurant and bar that you could possibly think of. The town is awesome and this hotel is in the heart of it.

If you're going to SPAC to see a concert, the hotel has a shuttle. Friday night, Jack the driver took us directly to the entrance of the venue, dropped us off, gave us a card and assured us he would be back to pick us up and told us exactly where to meet him multiple times. He was awesome. On Saturday, we did not have such good luck. The shuttle driver was nowhere to be found, even though the shuttle was parked outside. We finally found her inside at the front desk just hanging out. She was rude, and said she could only drop us in a certain spot due to "traffic." The concert started at 7, we left the hotel around 3 there was absolutely zero traffic and we were carrying coolers full of beer. She was extremely rude, and told us that was the policy at the hotel. I'm not sure how it changed overnight, but I would have rather paid the $15 for a cab then walk a mile through the state park,with a cooler full of beer.

Other than the experience with the woman who drove the shuttle, the stay was pleasant enough. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience with our shuttle. We will be addressing your concerns with future training. I heard the Dave Matthews concert was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.