We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a 5 star feel for a 3 star price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“a 5 star feel for a 3 star price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place was modern and clean but with a flare of the history of the location. Staff went out of thier way to help make out stay fantastic. We ate at the hotel eatery which was fast and good and resonably priced. We traveled with our dog, and we were given a first floor room which was a huge help. The rooms we well appointed and set up to look nice and be very very functional, free wifi, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, all there for the budget minded traveler. The meeting rooms were nice and staff was always seeing to the needs of conference attendees. Even small nice touches like full size pads of paper and pens , and candy for every conference goer. You can go wrong with this choice.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the banquet areas may get a bit of overnoise from a rare noisey group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your pooch did too! Hope you can make a trip back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    124
    39
    17
    16
See reviews for
66
89
24
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, il
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

I stayed two nights. Staff was very nice and helpful. My room was clean which is always important to me. The lounge has a happy hour. I thought the popcorn was very tasty. Bartender is great. Hotel is close to the downtown area as well so it is convenient to many more restaurants and bars.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that I share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Recently used Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs for a veteran reunion. We chose it because of location convenience and friendliness of the staff. It was a wise choice; they did not disappoint. The hotel bent over backwards to ensure all our needs were met. We hosted a breakfast for the group and the food was excellent. We (as organizers) did not have one complaint about the hotel, and that's saying something when you consider a fairly large block of rooms. I know there have been some reviews mentioning room rates, and I really can't speak to what the rack rate is, but I do know they treated us very fairly. Perhaps the "high rates" were in high season, which for Saratoga Springs is the month of August when the flat track season is going on.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I am so happy you all enjoyed your reunion at our hotel. Thanks for the great comments regarding our staff. We really appreciate hearing them. I hope you can return to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Lake, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We recently stayed at the Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn, while we were in town for a wedding. The central location of the hotel was definitely a plus - we parked the car, and walked everywhere. I loved the idea of the complimentary bikes - a balky knee on my part kept me from trying them out, alas. The room it self was pretty much standard Holiday Inn fare, for an older Holiday Inn. My wife and I had a room with a king sized bed, but both the bathroom and the closet were decidedly non-king size, but rather quite small. The bed was quite comfortable, and the room furniture was in good repair and clean. The elevator is showing its age, however, and was quite slow and stuffy.

We had breakfast at the restaurant on the day we left, and the prices were quite reasonable, the service prompt and attentive, and the outdoor firepit looked quite attractive for some other late night.

My only really major objection was the cost, with tax for one night's stay was over $200. I've stayed in newer, more spacious Holiday Inns, Crowne Plazas and Hotel Indigos (all the same corporate family) and paid much less. We were two weeks past the end of the racing season, by the way. For that kind of money, if we had done more research, I think we would have looked at the Victorian Inn across the street, which is stunning.

Room Tip: They seemed to be all pretty much the same - although there is a good deal of traffic, so avoiding t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I appreciate any and all comments you can give regarding our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the location and the breakfast, I hope you were able to use our courtesy shuttle.
While our rates are very competitive with the other hotels in Saratoga Springs for this time of year, I appreciate you letting us know. I hope you get to visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

When we went to check in the guy at the counter was very "BLAH" but we figured thats just how he is, our room was very nice and clean and comfortable but I do think they overcharge.I don't know if its because of the location or the time frame but I think they could lower their rates a bit. We took a shuttle to the casino and the driver, "Santa" was awesome. Very friendly and talkative with us and very prompt, he could teach the guy at the front desk a thing or two..haha All in all it was pleasant enough I just feel its a bit too pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback enables us to strive for the best possible customer care and value for our guests. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our courtesy shuttle. "Santa" is a valuable addition to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn not knowing what to expect. When I go away on a vacation or even a little get away I like to stay in 4 star or better. Well, looking for 4 star or better in Saratgoa Springs was hard. I did try to book another hotel however couldn't get in as it was full. So as I looked we felt that this place would probably be best. Well it was. The rooms were very clean. It has a shuttle that takes you anywhere withing 5 miles back and forth and they have a restaurant which personally I wasn't crazy about the food but it is nice. At the Holiday Inn you are within walking distance to everything. We walked downtown (bars stay open until 4 many place have late night menus). We even rode complimentary bikes in the morning and found some real nice places to have breakfast (one place was the bread basket) and another place was the store at 5 points (good breakfast sandwiches)...Never having a vacation that wasn't on the beach we didn't know what to expect but it really was a great place. We caught a country concert at SPAC and we went to the horse races (my first ever) so fun! We even visited Lake George (which is about a half hour easy drive right up the road). I def want to visit Saratoga Spring again and my first place to stay will be at the Holiday Inn...and I must say Linda at the front dest was so patient and polite! Oh 1 more thing....there is an indoor pool AND an outdoor pool (both small) but they are nice and quiet and you can catch some sun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. This is the first year we did the complimentary bikes and we have had a wonderful reviews about them. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

A group of us stayed the weekend there for the Travers Stakes. Nicest, Cleanest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Holiday was 100% full and the entire staff kept in immaculate. Very nice indoor and outdoor pools, very clean outside area, plenty of tables and chairs to lounge out on, and pool towels always stocked.....

Rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, and bathrooms plenty big to accomodate 12 guys for a bachelor party.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the opportunity to post your review of our hotel. I am so happy the you and the guys enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs

Address: 232 Broadway, Rt. 9, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour of our hotel. The Holiday Inn Hotel Saratoga Springs is a full service hotel & conference center located in the historic downtown district of Saratoga Springs, a short walk to shopping, great restaurants & entertaining nightspots. We are close to all major attractions and within walking distance to the historic Saratoga Race Course and the Canfield Casino, Saratoga Spring's most popular wedding venue. Bookmakers Restaurant and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers American cuisine as well as light offerings. Breakfast buffets are available during the summer months, on Sundays & Holidays. Banquet and meeting accommodations are offered for groups of 10 to 800 people in 6 spacious rooms. The historic Congress Park adjoins to the hotel property... ask about a park side room. Our indoor pool and heated outdoor pool complex is a popular favorite for families and sunbathers. Keep fit in our 24-hour exercise facility. Free high-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is available in guest rooms, Bookmakers Restaurant, all meeting rooms and even the pool areas! Our 24-hour business service center is open for coping, faxing, internet use and all business needs! We offer free courtesy van service within 5 miles of the hotel to our convention center, area businesses & attractions and the Saratoga Amtrak/Bus Station. Enjoy seasonal dining on our Broadway patio complete with firepit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.